Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Both my husband and I loved this. Thanks for a great - and healthy - recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
We didn't enjoy this, as the orange was too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Awesome! I added two large cloves of minced garlic to the sauce and used beef instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a delicious recipe! My husband and I both enjoyed it and I passed the recipe on to my Mom and sister. I love the flavor from the OJ and the carrots give just the right amount of crunch. Perfect served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This dish was excellent. I read the reviwers and follow Larkspur advice to add brocoli stems since I didn't have celery. I also added garlic, red bell pepper, green bell pepper, brocoli florets and fresh squeezed orange juice. Served with basmati brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
We loved this recipe! It was so simple and tasted great. I used olive oil instead of peanut oil since that's all I had at home. I upped the amount of oil a bit. I also took advantage of the salad bar at my local grocery store. It sure cut down on a lot of the prep work since I was able to buy already cut up celery & carrots. The sauce was fantastic, I didn't change a thing. Next time I may try adding additional vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I love this dish. The sauce and the veggies are perfect together. I didn't have the celery, scallions and cashews but I have all these other veggies in my fridge that I need to cook before they go bad. So I just gathered all the veggies i could find, cut them into small pieces, and basically followed the recipe. Everyone in my family enjoyed this dish, even my picky 2 yr old. This will be my go to veggie dish from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Wow! This is a very deceptive recipe! It is so easy to make, yet it tastes so amazing that you would never know by the taste how simple it really is! The only changes I made were to add sliced broccoli stems instead of the celery, and I used pineapple-orange juice instead of just regular juice because that was all I had! Oh, I also used walnuts instead of cashews as well. It was still so wonderful that I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I had some cut up chicken breasts marinating in Italian dressing overnight and was looking for a recipe. This was very good and easy to make. I doubled the sauce and added more veggies. I did sprinkle garlic powder & pepper and on the chicken. I didn't have peanut oil, so I mixed a little sesame oil with olive oil. I also steamed my veggies until they were tender crisp. I browned the chicken, added the sauce & cooked until it got thick, then mixed all together in a bowl. I served with brown rice. My whole family liked it and wants me to make it again. I had leftovers for lunch today and it was just as good heated over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was good except for the orange juice - it was too much. I would recommend using about 2 tablespoons as opposed to the 3/4 cup. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States