Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Awesome! I added two large cloves of minced garlic to the sauce and used beef instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a delicious recipe! My husband and I both enjoyed it and I passed the recipe on to my Mom and sister. I love the flavor from the OJ and the carrots give just the right amount of crunch. Perfect served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This dish was excellent. I read the reviwers and follow Larkspur advice to add brocoli stems since I didn't have celery. I also added garlic, red bell pepper, green bell pepper, brocoli florets and fresh squeezed orange juice. Served with basmati brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
We loved this recipe! It was so simple and tasted great. I used olive oil instead of peanut oil since that's all I had at home. I upped the amount of oil a bit. I also took advantage of the salad bar at my local grocery store. It sure cut down on a lot of the prep work since I was able to buy already cut up celery & carrots. The sauce was fantastic, I didn't change a thing. Next time I may try adding additional vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I love this dish. The sauce and the veggies are perfect together. I didn't have the celery, scallions and cashews but I have all these other veggies in my fridge that I need to cook before they go bad. So I just gathered all the veggies i could find, cut them into small pieces, and basically followed the recipe. Everyone in my family enjoyed this dish, even my picky 2 yr old. This will be my go to veggie dish from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Wow! This is a very deceptive recipe! It is so easy to make, yet it tastes so amazing that you would never know by the taste how simple it really is! The only changes I made were to add sliced broccoli stems instead of the celery, and I used pineapple-orange juice instead of just regular juice because that was all I had! Oh, I also used walnuts instead of cashews as well. It was still so wonderful that I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I had some cut up chicken breasts marinating in Italian dressing overnight and was looking for a recipe. This was very good and easy to make. I doubled the sauce and added more veggies. I did sprinkle garlic powder & pepper and on the chicken. I didn't have peanut oil, so I mixed a little sesame oil with olive oil. I also steamed my veggies until they were tender crisp. I browned the chicken, added the sauce & cooked until it got thick, then mixed all together in a bowl. I served with brown rice. My whole family liked it and wants me to make it again. I had leftovers for lunch today and it was just as good heated over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was good except for the orange juice - it was too much. I would recommend using about 2 tablespoons as opposed to the 3/4 cup. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is a good recipe. It's not bland, but not as intensely flavorful as I had guessed. Obviously, one needs to have an appreciation for the ginger flavor if he is to enjoy this recipe. Ginger is prominent. I chose to add a little salt at the end, which bumped the flavor up a bit. The cashews and green onions taste exceptional. I had one helping without them; I just forgot. When I added them in the flavor went from 3 star to 4 star. Why don't I have stirfry more often? It's easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Never before, and I do mean never, have I felt compelled to write an Internet review of anything, let alone a shared recipe. However, I prepared this dish for the first time, strictly according to specifications, and I have to tell the world: it is fantastic. The sauce is savory without being too sweet or too sticky and the cashews and green onions tossed in at the end add lovely crunch and flavour too. While it lends itself to endless possibilities, substitutions, and embellishments (as other cooks have suggested) this one is awesome straight out of the gate; it certainly received praise in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States