Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I wasn't all that crazy about this recipe. I made this almost to a T (except I doubled the sauce, which actually isn't necessary unless you add a LOT more vegetables or want lots of goo for your rice). It was too sweet for my taste, the green onions didn't seem to go with the rest of the dish and the orange flavor was very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Tasted amazing, to those of you who think the flavor was kind of bland or plain...when you add the sauce to the chicken and vegetables make sure you put the heat to low-medium as this will let the juices soak into the chicken more, and after that just make sure you don't let the sauce boil for too long or it'll quickly evaporate out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a perfect stir-fry. I make it all the time but I usually use carrots, zucchini, mushrooms and onions. Don't forget to put the cashews on top or you'll miss the delicious cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I'd been looking for a stir fry honey chicken recipe so I could continue to have the dish I so loved from a restaurant in NYC. I replaced in this recipe what was different, for veggies green and red peppers and onions, for nuts walnuts and it was almost identicle and made me homesick for when I lived in NYC. Very healthy and deliscious. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
The cashews and green onions sprinkled on top are what really "make" this dish and take it from 4-star to 5-star, so don't skip those two magical ingredients! I loved this recipe - very easy, delicious and healthy. How often do you get a recipe that fulfills all three requirements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was a good dish. I marinated the chicken in soy sauce and chili paste for a few hours before stir frying it. I also added a fresh mix of chive, basil and cilantro to the top of the stiry fry when I finished cooking it. Instead of cashews, we had Beer Nuts, so I put those on top. So good!! I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaMiaItalia
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
we love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaMiaItalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was a big hit with the family! It was dead easy to make. And everyone rantend, raved and ate second helpings. I changed the recipe by cutting the chicken into cubes, coating them in cornflour and frying them until lightly golden. I did this the day before because it was for a big family dinner. On the day of the dinner I added the chicken towards the end so it was warmed, but overly cooked. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Both my husband and I loved this. Thanks for a great - and healthy - recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
We didn't enjoy this, as the orange was too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States