Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was OK - a good starting point, but not good by itself. Sauce didn't thicken, even though I had added cornstarch. I eventually took it off the heat before the vegetables were cooked into oblivion, but the sauce was still very watery. Could have used more spices for flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Added broccoli and garlic to the stir fry. Served over brown rice and spinach leaves. Nice light citrus flavor when you are tired of the heavy salty/soy sauced ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Made this at my sister's house the night after Thanksgiving for a change of pace. It was a hit! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CornflakeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My husband loved this, but isn't the slight bit picky. It was lacking something in my opinion. Needed to be more sweet, salty, or spicy. Tasted like orange juice mainly to me. Next time i will add more soy and honey and less oj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahlore04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chanute, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I really wanted to like this recipe but I don't have very much good to say about it. The sauce tasted too much like orange juice and it just wasn't good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe - a rare stir fry recipe that doesn't taste like some variation on teriyaki. What mades it better is marinating the chicken in the sauce for a few hours before cooking, then removing the chicken from the marinade and browning as per the recipes instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
My ex and I enjoyed this. I added too much ginger though. My just thought it was okay but he is a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My husband and I loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe called for except I added an extra tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Good for when you need to whip up something quick dinner, but not a jaw-dropping dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This recipe was okay. It had a nice orange and ginger flavor to the sauce, but it was lacking something. Next time I will add minced garlic. It was easy, though. I used peanuts because I didn't have cashews, but it was still good. Warm the nuts before you serve them to bring out the most flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States