Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
We DID NOT care for this at all. Cooked up nicely with the recipe directions but the taste was not well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenika Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I really liked this, but didn't love it. It's very flavorful but I think a little bit too sweet for me. Next time I'll try to cut the OJ in half and substitute the other half with chicken stock and see if that cuts out on the sweetness. Otherwise, this was so easy to make and it really did taste great. I made it with white rice - the sauce from the chicken tasted great with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
easy stir fry,great sauce.Added diced onion to the carrots and celery, salt and ground pepper. After chicken was cooked and simmering for the sauce to thicken(which it did very well) I added in some parboiled frozen peas but just about any green veggie would work. Also, added some brown sugar while simmering the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
We loved this, but I also doubled the sauce recipe and instead of doubling the soy sauce I used 3 tbsp soy sauce and added 2 tbsp. Hoisin sauce. Also added fresh broccoli and water chestnuts. Served over brown/white rice mixture. We will add this to our menu more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent, fast, and easy! I went a little heavier on the ginger and added a big pinch of red pepper flake. Only way to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. Did add the garlic and sesame oil and increased the veggies as suggested by some reviewers . My husband can be picky at times when trying out new recipes and he enjoyed this dish with no complaints. Will definitely use again and thanks for the submission. There are actually few chicken recipes that I have used from this site that I don't use again and again. Most are fast and not a lot of work and the results tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Excellent but we love ginger so next time (and there will be a next time) I will add more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I thought this dish was excellent! I used turkey cutlets cut in strips because thats what I had out. I cooked the meat first until no longer pink. Then I added three fresh cloves of glaric, I diced up half of a fresh tomato with seeds removed, half an onion, a can of green pigeon peas (drained), 1 cup frozen mixed veggies, and added it to the pan with the meat, and cooked for a few minutes to soften up the onion and glaric. I followed the recipe for the sauce to the T except I used ground ginger not fresh. Poured the mixture over the meat, added some hot sauce and red pepper flakes for some heat, mixed well covered and cooked for another ten minutes. This is a keeper, will make again. You can use any type of protein you wish, even tofu if your a vegetarian. Served this over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I've never made anything like this but it seemed quick and simple so I tried it. I followed the recipe as close as I could making only 2 adjustments: I had no peanut oil so I used olive oil. I had no lite soy sauce so I used regular. I generally try to follow a given recipe exactly the first time but I had to make the above 2 changes. I also made the sauce separately first, thickened and all, to make sure I would like it. I did. This was GREAT!!! Really, really good, and the kids liked it as well. I will make it again for sure and maybe ad some heat and make a bit more sauce than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My guests are used to me trying new recipes out on them. They really liked this one. I added broccoli. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States