Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was excellent! Of course I put my own spin on it. I didn't have orange juice so I used pineapple (100%); I mixed the whites of the chopped scallions into the veggies and the green into the sauce; I used sesame oil because I didn't want to buy peanut; I think I used 3 or 4 Tbsp of chopped fresh ginger; I toasted the cashews; and finally I tossed organic bean shoots (bean sprouts) on top of the finished and served products. So delicious! Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Decent stir fry. We added more veggies. Loved the texture and crunch of the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe! Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Quick, easy, tasty. I added more veggies (green peppers, broccoli, snow peas and water chestnuts) and doubled the sauce. Next time I'll probs use more ginger and soy and a little less juice and honey as the sauce was just a little sweeter than I would have liked. Overall very tasty. Good for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was delicious, easy and healthy all at once. My husband and I agree that I need to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Rickett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sanford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
It was o.k but it came out kind of pasty which I really didn't like. Otherwise it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Loved this healthy recipe! I have made this several times with a few cooking changes. I omitted the ginger root. I cooked the chicken first in 1 TBS of hot peanut oil and then removed it from the pan. Added another 1 TBS of peanut oil and the vegetables, including water chestnuts, green and red bell peppers, and cooked for 3 minutes. I then added 1/3 cup water and placed a lid on the pan for 2 min. Removed the lid, added the chicken again and cooked for a couple more minutes before adding the orange juice mixture. Once it thickened, I added the cashews and green onions, tossed a couple of times and served over a bed of white rice. The vegetables were still crunchy and not mushy. What is so terrific about this recipe is how easy it is to add different vegetables for a different combination with this flavorful sauce. It's easy and a wonderful to eat lots of fresh vegetables. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This recipe was decent. I love Chinese food and we have some outstanding local restaurants which probably taint my opinion on all home stir frying. I made this according to the directions but quickly found it too "orange" flavored for my taste and bitter. Added more honey as others have and ended up "doctoring" a little more with red pepper flakes, etc. Just OK in the end. It's worth another try, bending some of the flavor proportions in a direction that we like. That is the beauty of stir-fry. You can adjust as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
The sauce is delicious. I put in garlic and onions with vegetables, also mushrooms. I don't like nuts, so did not use cashews. I added stock cube and dried chillies. and didn't find the orange juice too much. I also went lightly on the cornflour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Pretty good, I've never been able to duplicate the taste of asian cuisine at home and this came pretty close. Served it with broccoli and some fried brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States