Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This was great. Smells much more overpowering than it tastes. I was worried it would be so strong tasting it would be awful, but its just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was a good start, but I don't think it called for enough veggies. So I added broccoli, green bell pepper, snow peas, a red onion, 1 extra carrot and some baby corn. I also added two garlic cloves and a little bit of toasted sesame oil. I left out the celery. Since I added so many veggies, I increased the OJ to 1 cup and added a bit of extra honey and soy sauce. I started cooking the chicken first because I prefer my veggies still kind of crispy. The chicken was perfectly tender and the veggies were great too. The sauce was good, not too orangey. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Wonderful! We love this recipe with egg drop soup on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was SO GOOD!! Absolutely the best stir fry recipe I have tried yet. The only changes I made were the addition of peas (next time will probably add broccoli, snow peas, etc.) and i didn't have cashews so i toasted some almond slivers and sesame seeds and i think they were a fine substitution. i added a litle more ginger than called for. I thought the blend of flavors in the sauce was just outstanding and everyone said it smelled and tasted fabulously. very good recipe, only change i would make would be the addition of more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I tripled the ginger and doubled the soy yet it's still missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This recipe was decent, but it was nothing spectacular. After a small serving I decided I didn't want anymore. I wil not make again. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This was fantastic! I made a few alterations - Here's what I did: Instead of OJ : OJ/Pineapple juice blend - not as bitter and definitely did not overpower the ginger. Instead of Honey: I used Maple Syrup. Instead of Cashews: I used honey roasted peanuts. I topped each dish with the peanuts I doubled the amount of ginger. I added Pepper to taste for some extra zing. For the veggies I used: Grn Peppers, Carrots, Yellow Onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
If I could give this more stars I would - it was wonderful. Minor changes: I added some snow peas, broccoli, red & yellow peppers, and a small can of drained pineapple tidbits - then served over sushi rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
there wasn't really anything bad about this recipe, it just lacked some kind of flavor. it seemed fairly bland. if you can use this as a basic recipe and add some flavor to it, it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States