Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is a good recipe. It's not bland, but not as intensely flavorful as I had guessed. Obviously, one needs to have an appreciation for the ginger flavor if he is to enjoy this recipe. Ginger is prominent. I chose to add a little salt at the end, which bumped the flavor up a bit. The cashews and green onions taste exceptional. I had one helping without them; I just forgot. When I added them in the flavor went from 3 star to 4 star. Why don't I have stirfry more often? It's easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Never before, and I do mean never, have I felt compelled to write an Internet review of anything, let alone a shared recipe. However, I prepared this dish for the first time, strictly according to specifications, and I have to tell the world: it is fantastic. The sauce is savory without being too sweet or too sticky and the cashews and green onions tossed in at the end add lovely crunch and flavour too. While it lends itself to endless possibilities, substitutions, and embellishments (as other cooks have suggested) this one is awesome straight out of the gate; it certainly received praise in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Wow, you can really taste the OJ. We were not expecting that at all. It was very good, but next time I would add less OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I liked it, but kids didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This is a good recipe although it needs a few alterations to fit our taste: A little more honey and less orange juice, less mushrooms and the addition of water chestnuts. I also added some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was good, but a little blander than I expected it to be. I added a little more ginger and some sliced cherry tomatoes at the end for a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
My husband and I both love this recipe. It's probably one of the best stirfry recipes I've ever tried. Works like a charm every time and is great with different variations, like broccoli or peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbylenga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My whole family loved this! The only thing I did different was I marinated the meat in orange juice for a little while before cooking. I also added broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Made this for my husband and friends. My first attempt at a stir-fry, and they couldn't get enough! No leftovers to speak of. Made exactly as listed and served on top of jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
It was good, but lacking some flavor. I used almond slivers instead of cashews, added a little brown sugar, a vidalia onion, and half a cup of sweet orange marmalade. I drizzled extra honey on top of my plate for more flavor, and put it on a bed of brown rice. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States