Chicken Honey Mustard Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
I just realized that I had rated the wrong Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe..Now that I have the one that I made, my husband and I liked this very much. I did think that the next time that I made this, I would add a few chopped cashews just to add a little crunch. The soy adds such good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
WOW! This was absolutely DELICIOUS! I recommend this to anyone who likes savory pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
I love this recipe! We have made it several times and every time it comes out perfect. Its a great change from the typical chicken pot pie, and even my boyfriend who doesn't like mustard likes this. I always add one large baking potato cut into bite size pieces to make it more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Yummy pie! I put 2 cups of stock instead, added a few sliced potatoes and almost 2 Tbs. honey instead of 3. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was an incredibly savory pie with a tangy kick that was just right! I diced the carrots in small pieces. I was afraid that they would not cook thoroughly otherwise. Aside from that, I followed the recipe to the letter with one MAJOR exception - I am a vegetarian, so I had to substitute "mock" chicken for the chicken called for in the recipe. It turned out great. I think that this would be a major hit at any dinner party or gathering. Who doesn't love honey mustard?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Wow! I made this for supper today and it was a really big hit. I didn't have any 9" pie crusts on hand, but I did have a bunch of 8" crusts, so I scaled the recipe by 1.5 in order to fill two crusts. I was hoping to have some left to freeze or to serve tomorrow, but that's not looking too likely at this point. Other than the scaling, I followed the recipe to the letter (since there was no time given for marinating the chicken, I just left it in a zippered bag overnight). I served it with mashed potatoes, which made a really nice accompaniment for it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
What a great twist on traditional pot pie. I had a 9 inch frozen pie crust on hand that I used for the bottom layer, and made a quick top crust using a simple recipie I found on this website. I agree with others that it could have used a little more filling- next time I'll use two cups of frozen veggies instead of one. I also didn't have cornstartch on hand, but a simple roux (flour and water) thickened up the sauce nicely. I think this is a new favorite for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
i added a lil celery, red potato, and extra garlic to the mix, and i skipped the pie crust to make individual 'pies' in ramekins covered in garlic & butter biscuit dough... YUM! great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
My son's girl friend eats like a mouse but loved this and ate the whole serve. Regards Dobbo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My girlfriend and I made this using puff pastry for the base because we didnt have a pie crust and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States