Chicken Honey Mustard Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
My son's girl friend eats like a mouse but loved this and ate the whole serve. Regards Dobbo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
I just realized that I had rated the wrong Honey Mustard Chicken Recipe..Now that I have the one that I made, my husband and I liked this very much. I did think that the next time that I made this, I would add a few chopped cashews just to add a little crunch. The soy adds such good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
Excellent recipe! So glad we tried. My son, 10, had two helpings and both he and my husband gave it a definite thumbs up. Emailed recipe to my sister and suggested she try for her family also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
WOW! This was absolutely DELICIOUS! I recommend this to anyone who likes savory pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I added diced yellow potato and it was yummy! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
I love this recipe! We have made it several times and every time it comes out perfect. Its a great change from the typical chicken pot pie, and even my boyfriend who doesn't like mustard likes this. I always add one large baking potato cut into bite size pieces to make it more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This was OK, with potential; I cut the honey by almost half, to 2tbsp, and am very glad I did; it was too sweet for us just like that. I would also increase the amount of mustard, and maybe salt. The carrots weren't perfectly cooked, either; I might blanch them in future. Added potato as others have suggested was good, and helped the meat go further too... The texture was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
It need some thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Yummy pie! I put 2 cups of stock instead, added a few sliced potatoes and almost 2 Tbs. honey instead of 3. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was really good. My husband loved it. I used whole grain mustard and I added mushrooms instead of potatoes (served mash on the side) I think i added a bit too much corn startch though cuz once it cooled down it got a bit too gelatin like for my liking (I've never made pie before though so you live and learn)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenstarlight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States