Chicken Hobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Since we tried this recipe, we've gone nuts with it. Everybody wants to do their own little "packet" and pick their own vegetables. Nothing gets waisted, everybody's happy and THE GRILL STAYS CLEAN. We'll be doing this all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Everyone loved it. I liked the cleanup. My problem was the potatoes on the bottom of the foil pouch burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Hafsa Eideh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This recipe was delicious but I would omit the chicken. Chicken came out very dry and flavorless. I would follow the recipe for some tasty veggies and then grill the chicken separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Very good and easy! Only problem, might grill packets a little longer than 20 minutes.. not all potatoes were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Loved this recipe! Great way to try something different. You can always customize and change things up anyway you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Very easy & tastee too, the boys liked getting their own dinner in the foil pack.... sooo it was fun too! Followed your recipe to the tee and will be making this again!Thanks for sharing :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
So quick and easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I found this to be very bland, although to be fair I did not have any bacon so I left that out. It may be much better with the bacon. I added salt and pepper and did enjoy it but my husband hated it and wouldn't even finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This recipe is REALLY GOOD! It has become a regular weekly meal in my house.It is so easy to make and clean-up is a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was so yummy on our campout on Labor Day. Everyone was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States