Chicken Hobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was simple and good. Could have maybe used some seasoning, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is one of our favorite recipes! I only had to make one change to suit our taste - the only veggie we use is potato. And, I usually make this as a casserole type dish in a 9X13 dish in the oven. Everyone in my (extened) family now has this recipe and make it, too! This is a definate must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I do this in the oven AND on the grill. If you get a seasoned or marinated piece of meat the veggies are even more flavorful let alone the meat. This is a HUGE hit with the kids and with me... I love the lack of clean up!!! Also... I think those over cooked potatoes on the bottom are delish!! Turn half way through cooking to avoid scorching. Mini carrots caramelize and are fabulous! Haven't had this recipe listed... but make mine fequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Sooo good! And surprisingly juicey! I seared my chicken breasts in a pan first and than placed the chicken ontop of red potatoes and carrots. I added an onion slice ontop of that and than followed the rest of the recipe. I did cook my red potatoes in the microwave for 3 mins after they were chopped. I read other reviews saying their potatoes weren't cooked all the way through and that would solve the problem. A total keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was a real crowd pleaser! My family gobbled this up. My nine year old son is begging me to make it again. It was so easy to make. I love the fact that this is a real one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was probably the best thing I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was easy and fun to do. The flavors all cook together and make for a delicious meal. I can't wait to try it camping next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISSY1123
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This recipe is wonderful. It was easy to put together and it tasted great. We did change a few things. We used real garlic in place of the onions and little red potatoes. We also added fresh mushrooms. We will be using this again on our next camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was so yummy on our campout on Labor Day. Everyone was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This recipe is REALLY GOOD! It has become a regular weekly meal in my house.It is so easy to make and clean-up is a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States