Chicken Hobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Great recipe! Very delicious and very easy. I added chopped jalapeno peppers for a little extra spice. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is Sooooooo DELICIOUS!!! This is a must try recipe forsure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was the best recipe I have ever tried! Everything tasted wonderful and my son (who doesn't like anything) Loved it! I did halve the bacon, everything else stayed the same. Great recipe.YUMYUMYUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnv1971

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I've made this/similar recipes by double-layering the foil and putting it on the outskirts of a campfire, on a grill, in the oven, and w/o the foil en masse in a pressure cooker. I don't add butter to it, but instead add zesty italian dressing over the top. Everyone I've ever served this to has loved it and has started doing it themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stilltrusting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Great for camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I have two very picky eaters - I had them help make there own and they said eww gross - but when they came off the grill both kids gobbled these up. We added garlic pepper to ours as the whole family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Durand, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was simple and good. Could have maybe used some seasoning, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is one of our favorite recipes! I only had to make one change to suit our taste - the only veggie we use is potato. And, I usually make this as a casserole type dish in a 9X13 dish in the oven. Everyone in my (extened) family now has this recipe and make it, too! This is a definate must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I do this in the oven AND on the grill. If you get a seasoned or marinated piece of meat the veggies are even more flavorful let alone the meat. This is a HUGE hit with the kids and with me... I love the lack of clean up!!! Also... I think those over cooked potatoes on the bottom are delish!! Turn half way through cooking to avoid scorching. Mini carrots caramelize and are fabulous! Haven't had this recipe listed... but make mine fequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States