Chicken Hobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Really enjoyed this over our camping weekend. We cooked this over our campfire and it was a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdbraswell2014

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
An awesome dish that would be a regular meal in our house. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
We made this on the campfire coals and it was a big success! Spray the foil. We changed the order from the bottom building up; Slice of onion(buffer to keep chicken from burning), then chicken, bacon, potatoes, carrots, mushrooms, butter & also added Lawry's Garlic and Herb Marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These packets turned out great with no mess on the grill. Just need to season up the chicken a bit before putting it in the foil and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Instead of chopping the onion you can slice them medium-thick and make a "bed" for the rest of the ingredients to sit on. This helps prevent burning. Works especially well this way when cooking over a campfire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capecodmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I used some finely chopped garlic and rosemary instead of garlic salt and baked this in the oven and served it with some boiled rutabaga and broccoli. This is delicious and soooooo simple! I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Todd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good and easy. I sprayed the aluminum foil with cooking spray to keep the potatoes from sticking. I had no problem with them burning. But, I made sure to flip the packet over so they weren't on the bottom. The only change I would make would be to marinate the chicken ahead of time to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was great and very easy!! I was out of foil so I stuck it all in a caserole dish and baked everything together. I did add some red pepper flakes to give it a little heat. I will make this again since it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My husband and children love this. It is easy to make and they love to unwrap their dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjames4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Great recipe! Very delicious and very easy. I added chopped jalapeno peppers for a little extra spice. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States