Chicken Hariyali Tikka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Wasn't able to find ginger garlic paste or green chili paste,so we used 6 cloves of garlic,about an inch of fresh ginger root and 2 seeded jalapenos, ran everything in the food processor until it was almost pasty (takes awhile). Will be making this over and over - I'm thinking this method would be extra-tasty with pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
this was very tasty! i don't keep ginger garlic paste in my house so i used 1.5 tsp each minced fresh ginger and garlic.. glad i read the reviews.. i only used 1 tsp salt.. didn't have green chile paste so i used some curry paste i had in the fridge as another reviewer did.. added 1/4 cup of water to the mix as it was pretty dry.. cooked at 350 for 40 min's.. we really enjoyed this.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
The smell was amazing and I was excited to try it. I tried half with coconut milk and half without. With the milk is definitely better. My chicken turned out very dry and little bland, so I will have to experiment a bit more. Good starting flavor for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wow! I cannot believe how incredible this tasted. I swapped lime juice for lemon juice, used fresh garlic and ginger instead of the paste, and fresh serrano pepper instead of the paste. So delicious! So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
very easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I like the unique taste of this dish although I found it too salty - and I even cut back on the salt from the original recipe. For those who don't like their food too salty, I'd say, go easy on the salt in the marinade and salt at the table if you want it more salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I didn't have any chile paste so I just prepared it without. I tooks others advise and reduced the amount of salt. I was very good. I will try it again with the chile paste and see how it works out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wonderful Chicken Hariyali. I put all Ingretiants in the food processor, added a little Vegetable Oil to make it paste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Best dish ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Phenomenal recipe. Made a few changes - No salt needed at all if anyone enjoys low-salt food. It's so tasty without salt. I used a mix of lime juice and lemon juice, and think this would be better with lime juice only. All fresh ingredients (deseeded chiles, whole mint and cilantro, whole garlic and ginger), just put it in a blender and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States