Chicken Gruyere with Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This chicken was so flavorful, juicey and very easy to make. We LOVED it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
One of the best recipes I've tried. A huge success with company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
"Outstanding" - I used turkey tenderloins instead of the chicken, but the outcome was still the same - FANTASTIC. I even took some to the guys at work the next day, micro-waved it and they are still talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This recipe was really good- had it with company and they loved it. I don't like swiss cheese so I substituted moz cheese. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This was fabulous! The only thing I changed was that I used a 2-quart baking dish instead of a 1-quart--I do not see how it could all fit in a 1-quart, and the 2-quart worked great. Oh, I also added a bit of rosemary. Easy and delicious, and the leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This recipe is easy and delicious. It takes a bit of time, but it's worth it. My husband and I both love it. It's great with garlic rice, or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I just love this receipe! I have made it many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I thought this was a particularly tasty chicken dish....loved the onions and mushroom add-ins for the moisture they contribute My only adjustment would be to sprinkle [very, very lightly] the chicken breasts with salt prior to dredging and leave the salt out of the flour dredging. I served to this to my family and all added a little bit salt. Otherwise, it is an easy/quick prep and very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
A great addition to any collection. Was easy and looks fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Wonderful recipe. Tender and flavorful chicken. The mushrooms, onions, wine and cheese add so much to this recipe. Will be a family favorite and a "company meal".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States