Chicken Gruyere with Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I loved this!!!!!!!!! I skipped the oven step and just took the chicken out while I cooked the veggies then put it on top of the veggies to melt the cheese! I added a little garlic powder/onion powder to the flour! Very easy but elegant meal! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Completely in love with this dish!! I cut it down to two servings. Butterflied two breasts, so they were quite thin. I'll admit that I did not measure anything, but I used all of the ingredients. I think an addition of garlic to the onion/mushroom mixture would be advisable, but it was good as is. My chicken didn't need anywhere *near* 40 minutes in the oven...it was practically done after the browning, so I cooked it for about 10 minutes, added the Gruyere (one of my favorite cheeses and not nearly expensive where I live as some others have mentioned) and cooked it for about four more minutes, until the cheese was melted. Served with asparagus and a salad, it was a lovely Sunday evening supper and I have two pieces left for lunch. Do give this a try...even if you pay $10 for the cheese, it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by Zoe Da
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My husband and I loved this! The chicken was juicy and had great flavor. I might try adding a little garlic next time. We did make one change and used swiss instead of the Gruyere cheese. I would absolutely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Really good. I also added some extra spices to the breading, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was a nice dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I have never cooked French food before...this dish is sooooamazing, I did add some lemon juice and garlic as one reviewer suggested-just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I hate to rate a recipe when I did not follow as directed. I did not have any dill weed. I used Lowry's, pepper and italian seasoning to season the flour. I also used 2 cloves of garlic when sauteing the mushrooms and onion. I also did not have gruyere so I used Edam. I really thought it was a delicious and moist dish. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I thought this was really good. The gruyere cheese makes the dish. I love cheese, so I used more than indicated. Will definatly repeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it was delish. My husband loved it. We will definitely make this again. If you want a kicked-up version, adding additional spices would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vailgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I thought this was great, and will make again for sure. I did swap the wine for chicken broth as I detest wine, even in cooking. I will make again for sure, although I will add more dill next time as I couldn't detect it at all, and I think it would add an interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I paid over $7.00 for half a pound of this cheese. I expected this to be an over the top recipe. While it WAS good, I was expecting a "WOW" factor that I just never really got. *edit* I forgot to say that my 3 youngest did not like this. Maybe it was the combination of cheese on top of the chicken. If I make this again, I will use different cheese and it will be made only for the adults. Still 4 star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States