Chicken Gruyere with Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I don't think gruyere is meant to top something. It's great on a sandwich in between bread but on chicken it turns rubbery really quick. I hated it but my husband seemed to love it. Thanks though.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I loved this dish! I am on a high protein, low carb diet and this was awesome thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Signorafarfalla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was good but was dissapointed because the cheese harden so quickly after serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
very tasty and gooey cheese - took me longer than 45 minutes total time, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Wonderful recipe, taste great and it's easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
excellent but i mad a few modifications. i added garlic to onion mushroom mixture. i added some basil and salt/pepper to chicken. dipped in egg mixture and then flour mixture. i poured over mashed potatoes and it was great!!! lots more cheese also! boys loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Nice comfort food. I made a few changes based on some other cooks' comments. I sauteed the onions with a bit of salt and sugar to near-caramelized state (with a dash of Worcestershire sauce) before adding the mushrooms. Divided the fresh herbs so that I had some parsley and dill to sprinkle on as a garnish. Added onion powder, garlic powder and paprika to flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made this exactly as the recipe stated except I added just a tad more cheese since my husband wouldn't stop eating it as the chicken was baking. Figured a little more on top would satisfy his new-found love for gruyere cheese. This was the first time I made it, and it certainly will not be the last! Whipped up a side of baked veggies to go with it. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AundreaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I substitute Asiago cheese for Gruyere, but I shouldn't do it because the flavor is a totally different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sachan777

Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States