Chicken Gruyere with Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Easy, fast and good! What more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Pretty Good. We used more cheese than called for but we love cheese. It didn't reheat as well as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msxkitty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Very easy and simple ingredients. Added garlic and onion powder to flour mixture. Also added minced garlic to pan with mushrooms and onion. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
My husband said this was the best chicken dish I have ever made. He could not stop eating it. Soooooo easy to make & very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This dish was amazingly delicious! It tasted a lot like chicken marsala. The only recommendation I have is to add more gruyere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Oh my goodness, so delicious! I subbed what I had at hand and made a few changes. I used Swiss cheese (magnificent) and I used sherry instead of white whine, which I recommend 100%. I didn't have enough onion so I added some shallots and some garlic. I cut the chicken up into pieces and breaded them with bread crumbs and seasonings. Don't use Italian seasonings in this one - oregano really detracts. But the dill is really nice. I want to make this over and over and over again, with more sauce next time and over pasta. My boyfriend got really excited at the thought of having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
One of my new favorites! The only thing i did differently was dip the chicken in an egg wash before dredging in flour like a reviewer suggested. The Gruyere was about 7 bucks for just 8 ounces but was totally worth it. Thank you awsome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hempstead, New York, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My picky husband and I loved this. I followed the recipe as is. If you can find Gruyere cheese in your market it's worth the splurge. It melts so beautifully and really complements this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
a keeper- Gruyere is similar to Swiss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I gave this 5 stars! What a great recipe to share with guests. I did follow a few of the others reviews by sauteing the onions, mushrooms and adding 2 cloves of garlic. Thanks for the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States