Chicken Gravy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My family loved this recipe. These are the changes I made: *omitted water *added 1/2 tsp cumin *added additional garlic *used sharp cheddar cheese and about a cup more than the recipe calls for *used shallots in place of onion *added 1 cup of shredded potato to thicken it some. It was still a little soupy but did thicken as it cooled a bit. So it turned out just right after adding the potato. I served this with red rice on the side and I got rave reviews from my picky family! This will become a regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I didnt care for this recipe. It was ok, but not alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I thought that by reading all these great reviews that we'd be happy with this recipe.......NOT! It looked gross, and the tortillas were soggy, kind of a gummy texture. Good luck with making this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
EASY ! I USED A CHICKEN I COOKED IN CROCK POT (DEBONED) AND CANNED GRAVY. MY FAMILY LOVED IT! TOPPED WITH SOUR CREAM, TACO SAUSE AND LETTUCE. YUMMY!A NEW FAMILY FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
My husband liked the flavor, but it was way too soupy for me. If there is a next time making this for me, I'll leave out the extra water and thicken with a little corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Taste great just too soupy and that was with adding only 1/4c of water and the recipe recommended 1c. Added mozarella cheese, about 1/2c. Served with black bean and corn salsa, shredded lettuce and sour cream. Next time not as much chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This was outstanding...my daughter and I had seconds, and my son had thirds!!! The only disappointment I had was that it was a little too soupy for my liking. I will make it again, but I think I will had a little cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. Thanks for an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Very good & easy to assemble. I like celery, but will omit it the next time. Had only one cup of leftover gravy & no green chilies so I substituted 1 cup of already made chunky salsa. The result was still very moist. Will make again, thanks Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
In this recipe I do not see that it calls for cooked chicken as one reader suggested or am I missing something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States