Chicken Gravy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Delicious, delicious, delicious, this receipe is perfect! I followed it entirely the first time we made it and then improved the second...it was fabulous both times! We added more of a variety of vegetables the second time and there wasn't any complaining from the kids for 'having' to eat their vegies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This was delicious, but I was a little confused about the directions. I didn't know why I needed to simmer it for 2 hours when the chicken was already cooked, so I simmered for less than 1/2 and hour and put it in the oven. I also made more than 2 layers because I had enough ingredients. It was still very yummy and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
In this recipe I do not see that it calls for cooked chicken as one reader suggested or am I missing something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Very good & easy to assemble. I like celery, but will omit it the next time. Had only one cup of leftover gravy & no green chilies so I substituted 1 cup of already made chunky salsa. The result was still very moist. Will make again, thanks Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This was outstanding...my daughter and I had seconds, and my son had thirds!!! The only disappointment I had was that it was a little too soupy for my liking. I will make it again, but I think I will had a little cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. Thanks for an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Taste great just too soupy and that was with adding only 1/4c of water and the recipe recommended 1c. Added mozarella cheese, about 1/2c. Served with black bean and corn salsa, shredded lettuce and sour cream. Next time not as much chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
My husband liked the flavor, but it was way too soupy for me. If there is a next time making this for me, I'll leave out the extra water and thicken with a little corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
EASY ! I USED A CHICKEN I COOKED IN CROCK POT (DEBONED) AND CANNED GRAVY. MY FAMILY LOVED IT! TOPPED WITH SOUR CREAM, TACO SAUSE AND LETTUCE. YUMMY!A NEW FAMILY FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I thought that by reading all these great reviews that we'd be happy with this recipe.......NOT! It looked gross, and the tortillas were soggy, kind of a gummy texture. Good luck with making this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I didnt care for this recipe. It was ok, but not alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States