Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I think the "secret" is the sauce - sort of like a pesto, but not quite. I have to admit, I didn't have all the ingredients specified, so used leftover roasted chicken, feta instead of ricotta, and regular tomatoes instead of roma. I also made my own crust. But, this was an excellent recipe for the ideas and, as with most pizza recipes, it was pretty much adaptable for what was on hand in the kitchen and what we like. Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I liked the flavor combination, however 350 degrees for 15 to 20 minutes was not enough. I would next time have the temperature up to 425 for 15 to 20 minutes. Also, treat the pizza pan to prevent sticking. Otherwise, very good, and could be great with broccoli or other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This is so yummy! the cilantro definitely adds a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This is a very tasty recipe! The herb butter adds a great flavor to the pizza. It’s a nice change from the “traditional pizza”. You can really personalize this with any topping you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amys.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Excellent! I used 2 chicken breasts and cooked them in the butter/garlic pan. Also added a little mozzarella cheese. Would make a great appetizer if cut into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Weakly Pedigo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
We loved this easy recipe! I bought DiGourno pizza crust at the store instead of making my own. It turned out fabulous and I will be making it again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Very tasty but I would omit the cilantro next time. I do like cilantro but it overpowered all of the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
WOW! This is the best pizza I think I've ever had! I added garlic powder and salt, green onions, small brocolli chunks and sundried tomato. I also used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and added a bit of mozzarella cheese. Delicious with a glass of cold iced tea.. use a store bought premade crust tho! Also I used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. I made another chicken pizza with half of the chicken. both were great, but this was better. thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Awesome pizza! Made it for my dad and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Fabulous alternative for a healthy pizza. I used a Boboli pizza crust from the store, and instead of dabbing ricotta cheese on the top, I made a layer of ricotta cheese on top of herb-butter spread. Then put the chicken down and a thin layer of ricotta on that, and then put the tomatoes, cilantrao and parmesan on top. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States