Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I'm not going to lie, I have this pizza literally once a week. Probably because like most said, it's so versatile, as long as you have the basic ingredients for the garlic butter sauce, it's a winner. Sometimes I used fresh spinach instead of cilantro, leave out the chicken if I'm feeling vegetarian, mozeralla instead of parmesan (I don't care for ricotta), add mushrooms, etc. One thing I always do is make it on "Pizza Dough I", a VERY easy pizza crust recipes from this site. Go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllieS.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burnt Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Good!!! We like different pizza than the usual greasy stuff, and we all enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Tawas, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Recipe was great! I did, however, make some adjustments. I nearly doubled the amount of butter garlic sauce in order to cover the entire pizza crust (about 18" crust). I also added extra garlic in the sauce AND cooked the chicken breast in a pan with olive oil, minced garlic, and garlic salt to give it more flavor. I then thinly sliced two more cloves of garlic and put that on top of the pizza before it went in the oven. I also used the suggested cheeses and added shredded mozarella as well. The ricotta was excellent (I was weary of using it after reading other reviews). Also, I baked the pizza at 450 degrees for 15 minutes as per the refrigerated pizza dough instructions and it turned out wonderfully. I'd highly suggest using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was fantastic! I didn't let the sauce cool long enough, so it was kind of runny but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I really loved the flavor and for that it deserves 5 stars! Next time I think I will use a little mozzarella instead of the ricotta. I didn't think the ricotta added much to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I liked it but my husband said it lacked in some flavor. I think it might have been the ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This wasn't the greatest. I followed others tips and doubled the butter. bad idea. It turned out soupy. I most likely wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
ok, i was really expecting this to be quite flavorful and to my surprise it wasnt as much as i thought? i used fresh garlic (always do) and even added crispy bacon, but was kinda bland, for my tastes anyway. maybe i will give it a 2nd chance and use more garlic and possibly a different/another kind of cheese like fresh mozz. it definitely looked amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I topped my Valentino's pizza crust (from this site) with this recipe and it was great! It was quick and tasty and I had all the ingredients on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Different but not much better than standard homemade pizza. Used spaghetti sauce over herb butter layer. Would probably do it again for something different - with shrooms and minus the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States