Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Good pizza! Made this for dinner last Fri. My sister & her family were in town this past weekend (arriving Fri.) & my bf & I were meeting them at my parent's house. We needed a "quick fix" beforehand & this fit the bill perfectly! I pretty much followed ksimone619's directions to a T, except for a few minor changes. I doubled the amt. of butter mix. (good choice IMHO). Since I made this part earlier today, it had a long while to "set." When ready to assemble my pizza, I realized that the mix. was waaay too hard to spread so I zapped it in the microwave for ~ 20 sec. which seemed to do the trick. Instead of boiling chx., I bought a 6 oz. pkg. of Perdue roasted chx. strips which I chopped into sm. pcs. I wanted to use up what was left of my shredded mozzarella (1/2 c.), so I spread that on top of the garlic butter layer & then topped w/ a sliced roma tomato (only needed 1 BIG tomato), chx., Parm., "dots" of ricotta & 1/4 c. of choppped cilantro. If I were to make this again (it was good, but not WOW - it also doesn't help that my bf didn't like it...), I'd omit the mozza, add a bit more chx. & save the cilantro for garnish. I think I'd also pre-bake my crust for a few min. (we like crisper crust) b4 adding the toppings. Oh, & I think a homemade or store bought crust is necessary (I purchased pizza dough at my local Italian market) as well as upping the oven temp. to at least 400 (I set mine at 425 for 20 min.). Thx. for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This recipe was incredible!! My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. I did follow others' suggestions though, and doubled the butter sauce. Otherwise, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Thanks for the tasty recipe. I substituted mozzorella for ricotta, skipped the cilantro. Turned out great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
An Italian Resturant here in Virginia called Lucas makes a pizza just like this, but with artichokes and onions, so I added those with this pizza and I always use lots of garlic. Awesome Pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very tasty! I used boboli and cooked to directions on package. I needed to use 4 times the butter sauce to cover crust!Sub. artichokes insted of chicken (ash wednesday) and fresh mozz. insted of ricotta and fresh basil. I then sauted garlic in olive oil with some more fresh basil and drizzled over pizza. I gave it four stars because I would like it a little creamier and will look for a creamy white sause to use with garlic and fresh basil. If you perfer red sauce, this recipie isn't for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is a really tasty recipe. There are a few things that I would change. I didn't like the ricotta dotted on the pizza. It doesn't really have a lot of taste and it didn't melt down when baked. Next time I am going to just cut it out and use a little mozzarella cheese. The cilantro was very strong as well. I will cut back on that because there are a few people who didn't like the strong taste of it. Otherwise I am definitely going to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I'm not going to lie, I have this pizza literally once a week. Probably because like most said, it's so versatile, as long as you have the basic ingredients for the garlic butter sauce, it's a winner. Sometimes I used fresh spinach instead of cilantro, leave out the chicken if I'm feeling vegetarian, mozeralla instead of parmesan (I don't care for ricotta), add mushrooms, etc. One thing I always do is make it on "Pizza Dough I", a VERY easy pizza crust recipes from this site. Go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllieS.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burnt Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Good!!! We like different pizza than the usual greasy stuff, and we all enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Tawas, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Recipe was great! I did, however, make some adjustments. I nearly doubled the amount of butter garlic sauce in order to cover the entire pizza crust (about 18" crust). I also added extra garlic in the sauce AND cooked the chicken breast in a pan with olive oil, minced garlic, and garlic salt to give it more flavor. I then thinly sliced two more cloves of garlic and put that on top of the pizza before it went in the oven. I also used the suggested cheeses and added shredded mozarella as well. The ricotta was excellent (I was weary of using it after reading other reviews). Also, I baked the pizza at 450 degrees for 15 minutes as per the refrigerated pizza dough instructions and it turned out wonderfully. I'd highly suggest using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was fantastic! I didn't let the sauce cool long enough, so it was kind of runny but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States