Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Soooo good! I would have given it five stars, but I didn't make the exact recipe. I used Pillsbury Pizza Dough, doubled the butter sauce, added fresh mushrooms, sliced my tomatoes instead of dicing them, and I added a layer of mozzarella cheese on top of the butter sauce BEFORE I added the ricotta,parmesean, and other toppings. Also, I used shrimp that I cooked in lemon juice, butter, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes instead of chicken. I added the cooked shrimp including butter sauce the shrimp was cooked in during the last five min of cooking, topped with more mozzarella, and finished the whole thing with diced green onions. My family LOVED it! There was only one teeny slice left for me! Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Turned out great, but was indeed a little bland. Next time I will double the butter sauce stuff and add much more garlic. I also put in 1.5 chicken breasts and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamboid Suture

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I was so looking forward to making this, but ended up a bit disappointed. We couldn't really taste the garlic..., in fact, we found the whole pizza rather bland. It certainly wasn't "bad", it just didn't have that kick we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I really loved this pizza. It is easy to make and the taste is incredible. I followed the instructions exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Good pizza! Made this for dinner last Fri. My sister & her family were in town this past weekend (arriving Fri.) & my bf & I were meeting them at my parent's house. We needed a "quick fix" beforehand & this fit the bill perfectly! I pretty much followed ksimone619's directions to a T, except for a few minor changes. I doubled the amt. of butter mix. (good choice IMHO). Since I made this part earlier today, it had a long while to "set." When ready to assemble my pizza, I realized that the mix. was waaay too hard to spread so I zapped it in the microwave for ~ 20 sec. which seemed to do the trick. Instead of boiling chx., I bought a 6 oz. pkg. of Perdue roasted chx. strips which I chopped into sm. pcs. I wanted to use up what was left of my shredded mozzarella (1/2 c.), so I spread that on top of the garlic butter layer & then topped w/ a sliced roma tomato (only needed 1 BIG tomato), chx., Parm., "dots" of ricotta & 1/4 c. of choppped cilantro. If I were to make this again (it was good, but not WOW - it also doesn't help that my bf didn't like it...), I'd omit the mozza, add a bit more chx. & save the cilantro for garnish. I think I'd also pre-bake my crust for a few min. (we like crisper crust) b4 adding the toppings. Oh, & I think a homemade or store bought crust is necessary (I purchased pizza dough at my local Italian market) as well as upping the oven temp. to at least 400 (I set mine at 425 for 20 min.). Thx. for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This recipe was incredible!! My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. I did follow others' suggestions though, and doubled the butter sauce. Otherwise, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Thanks for the tasty recipe. I substituted mozzorella for ricotta, skipped the cilantro. Turned out great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
An Italian Resturant here in Virginia called Lucas makes a pizza just like this, but with artichokes and onions, so I added those with this pizza and I always use lots of garlic. Awesome Pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very tasty! I used boboli and cooked to directions on package. I needed to use 4 times the butter sauce to cover crust!Sub. artichokes insted of chicken (ash wednesday) and fresh mozz. insted of ricotta and fresh basil. I then sauted garlic in olive oil with some more fresh basil and drizzled over pizza. I gave it four stars because I would like it a little creamier and will look for a creamy white sause to use with garlic and fresh basil. If you perfer red sauce, this recipie isn't for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is a really tasty recipe. There are a few things that I would change. I didn't like the ricotta dotted on the pizza. It doesn't really have a lot of taste and it didn't melt down when baked. Next time I am going to just cut it out and use a little mozzarella cheese. The cilantro was very strong as well. I will cut back on that because there are a few people who didn't like the strong taste of it. Otherwise I am definitely going to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States