Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is a really good pizza. I use a homemade crust (the Garlic Lovers Pizza Crust from this site) and substitute mozzarella for the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I didn't care for the ricotta on pizza. Substitute the herb spread with a garlic cream sauce, add mozzarella, and make your own crust in order to salvage this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This pizza topping was great (I made my own crust). I used fat-free ricotta and added artichoke. Without my additions/changes the pizza would have been delicious too. I liked that it was a healthier alternative to meat and red sauce pizzas. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good and very easy to customize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Great for a nice lighter pizza option. We do add a little mozzarella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dondra108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is a very good recipe. One of my favorites. As others suggested, I added mozzerella cheese and some mushrooms... and to the sauce, I added more butter and garlic. Something is missing in the sauce and am yet to figure it out. When I do, I'll post about it. Overall, this is the best though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is o.k., a nice change from the regular red sauce pizza but seemed to lack something. I used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site as the crust(which is amazing!), other than that I followed the recipe to a 'T'. It was a little dry as others have pointed out and I'm not sure I liked the cilantro with the other flavors, maybe parsley would work better? I probably would not make this again but it was fun to try it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a pretty good pizza, but it was missing a little flavour. I made exactly as written other than adding mushrooms and using my own homemade pizza crust. If I make again I will add some mozzarella cheese and I will grill the chicken with spices instead of boiling. I will also add some basil or other herbs to the ricotta as it is a little bland on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I had a Boboli crust and added this plus mushrooms to make a wonderful pizza. It was very quick and easy too which was a nice bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I am a cheese pizza kind of gal, but this pizza was great! The flavors were wonderful. The only reason it's missing a star, is because the infused butter made the crust a little greasy. I'll probably roast my own garlic and spread it onto my crust next time, omitting the butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States