Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Yummy and easy! I used the Pizza Dough 1 recipe instead of refrigerated dough and I used mozarella since I didn't have ricotta. Feta would be yummy too. Very, very good for how easy it is. I cooked it 20 mins (in a convection oven) and the crust was cooked but just barely. Next time I would cook it for probably 30 minutes because my husband likes a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Yum! I doubled the herb butter, substituting dried parsley flakes for the dried basil and vegetarian chicken strips for the boneless chicken breast. I also used halved grape tomatoes instead of chopped roma, mozzarella cheese instead of ricotta, and left out the cilantro. I added some sliced mushrooms and made the whole thing on a homemade pizza crust. This was absolutely delicious and incredibly versatile. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I didn't have ricotta so I used sour cream, I can't imagine it any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Loved it! Sooo tasty, my kids wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
It was great, definitely drier without a tomato sauce. I doubled it and used a 16" crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very tasty pizza! Great for a weekend meal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used a pre-made whole wheat thin crust, subed ricotta for feta. I added mushrooms and spinach and marinated and grilled the chicken. I came out great my boyfriend and I loved it. I ended up making it again the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasheena Green

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is a really good pizza. I use a homemade crust (the Garlic Lovers Pizza Crust from this site) and substitute mozzarella for the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I didn't care for the ricotta on pizza. Substitute the herb spread with a garlic cream sauce, add mozzarella, and make your own crust in order to salvage this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States