Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Really good! Do not add red sauce you'll ruin the whole idea! I did double the garlic butter mixture & was glad I did! Love the cilantro as well!! Added a couple other toppings like mushrooms & red crushed peppers, oh also I had mozzarella cheese on hand instead of parmasen & it was delicious! For sure a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittfoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
delicious, i made it with whole wheat pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My husband loved it. Iliked it. It was a nice change of pace, I will try it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
great flavor! i had to put the broiler on for a few minutes to help brown the top a little bit. i also added some fresh spinach leaves and mushrooms. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. I made it following the directions, and it was enjoyable. I prefer my lazy version, though, in which I rub the crust with olive oil and then just throw a ton of basil, cilantro, garlic, and green onions on top. Then I toss on some Parmesan and ricotta and drizzle it with more olive oil (so the garlic won't burn). That version is good if you aren't a huge fan of tomatoes and chicken but enjoy spice and don't mind having wicked awful breath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Not a fan of the ricotta cheese on pizza. I also doubled the butter mixture for the crust, and it worked out well. Fresh mushrooms were also a plus. I think I will make again, only using alfredo sauce as the replacement for the ricotta, and spreading it on just like you would pizza sauce. It would be too dry without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This pizza was such a hit. I kept to the original recipe but added some fresh mozzarella and mushrooms to top it off. The flavor was great and we gobbled up the whole pizza in one night! Thanks so much for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I thought this pizza was very good. Based on other reviews, I doubled the butter/garlic sauce, and I'm glad that I did. I also added some shredded cheddar and mozzerella cheese to the top. A nice change from the greasy pepperoni pizza we are used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
It was a bit bland to me and the hubby so I had to add some extra herbs in the end. I think this is a great base though. I definitely love alternatives to red sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
3 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States