Chicken Garlic Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I tried to make this recipe a bit healthier. I made the crust using another recipe from this site for wheat crust. I did not use the ricotta cheese, and substituted the extra virgin olive oil for the butter. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llive24

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Not bad, just not great. Not enough flavor, and I think it would still be that way even if I doubled the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This pizza is delicious! I doubled the sauce as others suggested. I used fresh basil and did not use cilantro. I will def be making this again and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauraloves2run
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This recipe was more delicious then I expected. I doubled the sauce and added mushrooms. I recommend adding 1.5 chicken breasts instead of one. Next time I think I am going to grill the chicken instead of boil it. I cooked this at 400 degrees as well and it turned out perfect! Thanks for an awesome recipe that I will make often. Update: This has become a regular in our household. Don't listen to reviews that say to add red sauce. The pesto-like basil-green onion sauce is one of the best things about this pizza. It also takes great on a homemade wheat crust. YUM! This is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This pizza was delightful. With my changes, I thought it was amazing. In a pinch, refrigerated dough is fabulous. I wouldn't put it on a recipe, though... it is much better with homemade crust. Instead of boiling the chicken, I sprinkled it with garlic salt and cooked it in a little bit of oil in a pan on the stove. This browned it and gave it a nice color and flavor that would have been missing otherwise. I used homegrown tomatoes that were very juicy... I think this helped the pizza not be too dry, although doubling the sauce would do the trick, too... I used fresh basil in the herb butter and it was amazing. I also subbed fresh mozzarella for the ricotta. I added some greens to the top before baking. We had swiss chard, so that's what I threw on there but any green would work. YUMMO! Thanks for the inventive pizza idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Very disapointing. Dry and not enough garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This recipe was only ok. I would have doubled the garlic sauce, though, because it wasn't nearly enough and I could barely taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
left off the toms. (personal taste) - I wouldnt bother making again - we enjoyed the chix pesto pizza more - not sure what I would do to make this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
num num num
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aegibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Yummy! Doubled the garlic butter. I had to use dried parsley, but it was still really good. Next time I'll use fresh and I'm sure it'll be 5 stars. 15Mo Old and DH LOVED it - only left 1 slice for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States