Chicken Fusilli with Spinach and Asiago Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Sorry, but this was not a hit in our house (made recipes as listed)....if and I say if I attempted this again I would use half or less the amount of spinach and would be more inclined to use real tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katface_ca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made this as the recipe stated, only used 1/2 the spinach though. My family loves it! They ask for it all the time. The tomatoes are a different taste, but we really like it. Even my 10 year old loves it and she doesn't like the tomatoes or the spinach, but all together it's a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was very easy to make. I will try it again with fewer tomatoes only because I am not a tomato fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nhtodd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was just okay. I made it as directed, but it seemed to be missing something; the flavor was not very strong. If I were to make this again, I would try adding some additional herbs and/or spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great! Changed it up just a little bit, like all people, but one of the very best dishes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SorryImSoFly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Everyone liked this...Jenny and I most of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was okay. Not sure why but the flavor was just off for me. I added some extra garlic and minced onions. Also used Parm cheese instead of Asiago since that's what I had on hand, oh and I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Real easy to make. Really delicious. One of my new favorite dishes. Didn't make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very easy to make. Family said save the recipe to make again. Great for quick meal night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
After reading other reviews saying it was bland, I marinated my cubed chicken in olive oil, garlic and cayanne pepper spice for a few hours before cooking. I also omitted the 1/2 cup of water to make for a thicker sauce and added mushrooms. My husband liked the extra kick from the marinated chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States