Chicken Fusilli with Spinach and Asiago Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I was a bit skeptical at first but turns out my whole family liked it. I marinated the chicken w olive oil, garlic n cayenne pepper as another reader suggested. I also added a can of stewed tomatoes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was blah, no flavor. I won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This recipe was awesome and a huge hit at dinner. After reading some of the reviews I made a few changes, I cut the spinach in half and roughly chopped it and added fresh diced tomatoes in lieu of the sun dried tomatoes to the grilled chicken and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is a good, easy pasta dish. It was a bit bland for my family's taste. I doubled the red pepper flakes and added 1/2 tsp oregano plus 1/4 tsp basil. Still not quite a five star, but getting closer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I thought that this was great, but I did adjust a few things from other reviewers. I sauteed my chicken in Flavor Boost from Swanson (I also use Knorr brand). When chicken is almost finished I added some onion and the extra garlic than what was called for. I sauteed for a few minutes then added the rest of the ingredients. I added jarred pesto to the mix since there were several reviewers that said it was bland. I added a little more cooking liquid to get the sauce to the consistency I liked. Note to cooks: you can taste the sauce before you are finished and add extra ingredients to your liking. The creator of the recipe might not like over powering flavors. Be creative and every recipe will end up being a "keeper". Thank you Campbell's Kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I made this tonight and it was a huge hit. How could it miss with Asiago cheese! I kept everything the same except the tomatoes. I used a can of spicy diced. They also had a can with onions and garlic that would have been good also. Fusilli pasta was expensive so I used regular spiral and chicken strips rather than breasts just because I had them..... very very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
After reading other reviews saying it was bland, I marinated my cubed chicken in olive oil, garlic and cayanne pepper spice for a few hours before cooking. I also omitted the 1/2 cup of water to make for a thicker sauce and added mushrooms. My husband liked the extra kick from the marinated chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very easy to make. Family said save the recipe to make again. Great for quick meal night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Real easy to make. Really delicious. One of my new favorite dishes. Didn't make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was okay. Not sure why but the flavor was just off for me. I added some extra garlic and minced onions. Also used Parm cheese instead of Asiago since that's what I had on hand, oh and I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States