Chicken Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is a great recipe for those who love spicey food! I served it to 3 of our east Indian friends and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
This recipie went well beyond my expecations. It was very easy, however, could definately use more flavor, salt definately helps. Also, it would be wise to use a little water when cooking chicken, it tends to become a bit dry (as ususal). I will try to marinade the chicken first, next time, I am sure it would be much more tender if that were done. Don't forget the Basmati Rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This was a fast, easy dish to make. We added water as we cooked because it seemed that things would be too dry without it. We added more chile pepper than called for, which made it especially hot. Seemed that the dish was too dry, maybe because of the extra pepper I added, but some sort of addition to make it more moist would've been welcomed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
this was great, don't worry about the water, I added 1/4 cup and had lots of water when it finished. the trick is to cook at a low temp, it takes a little longer but it was melt in your mouth tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Great easy fast dish. Didn't have the nutmeg or cilantro and it still turned out great. Will make it on nights we needs something fast and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
It would be better to add cooked chicken pieces rather than adding much water to the chicken dish, as it is a dry side dish! And another suggestion would be to saute the onions first and then add the other ingredients as there are chances of the masala/powders getting burnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this last night and it had no flavor. I used all the ingredients and even added a little extra chili pepper and salt and it was still very bland. I make Indian food all the time and I would never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very good. I boiled the chicken beforehand to make it more tender. Would recommend chopping it up into smaller bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Made with tofu and added veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very tasty, and very easy. I started with the onions, then added chicken in strips. I only had the garam marsala, and coriender. When it got a little dry I added a little olive oil and a little sweet chili sauce, lowered the temp, added even more garam, and coriender, and ended with a spicy, saucy dish that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States