Chicken Fried Venison Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
very tasty and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belle Plaine, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very good...didn't have bread crumbs so I used crushed up Ranch flavored Doritos, hubby and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKlicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This recipe is one of my husbands and my FAVORITE ways to cook Venison. It is easy and quite a tasty way to cook this kind of meat. Every year my husband kills a deer, and he is a VERY PICKY eater and it is hard to find different ways to cook Venison. Thank You for putting it on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good recipe. The flour and bread crumbs help to diguise the gaminess of the venison. I used olive oil to cook the venison, and then when I was done frying that, I fried some onion to go with the venison. Deeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
very, very good. I didn't have breadcrumbs but I used Panko crumbs. My husband and I loved the flavor and the tenderness of the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
i cut my steaks into strips so the kids would be interested in trying. very very good! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I love this way to use venison. I discovered it one night when I had forgotten to start marinating the steaks until we were already getting hungry. It's great because it's quick and really, really good. However, I have discovered that the cut is really important; venison steaks are just roasts (or other cuts) that have been cut into slices, so pay attention to which cut the steaks are coming from. This recipe is best with steaks from more tender cuts like the sirloin or eye of round, since there's no marinade to help the tenderizing. Also, try a bit of worcestershire on the finished steaks and—this is important—use bacon grease instead of oil. Bacon makes it better \m/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I used italian bread crumbs because those were what I had. Hubby loved it. I loved it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was soooooo good. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States