Chicken Fried Venison Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This isn't a favorite in our house but it was easy to make and tasted ok. I would recommend marinading it in at least something to get rid of the natural taste of the venison, I found just frying it without a marinade had a very weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This recipe is one of my husbands and my FAVORITE ways to cook Venison. It is easy and quite a tasty way to cook this kind of meat. Every year my husband kills a deer, and he is a VERY PICKY eater and it is hard to find different ways to cook Venison. Thank You for putting it on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I've cooked deer steak several ways and never thought about chicken fried. This is great. I used Italian Style bread crumbs just because I use it for most of my breadings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good recipe. The flour and bread crumbs help to diguise the gaminess of the venison. I used olive oil to cook the venison, and then when I was done frying that, I fried some onion to go with the venison. Deeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKlicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I used italian bread crumbs because those were what I had. Hubby loved it. I loved it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Yes! yes! Yes!!!!! My fiance loved his chicken fried steak tonight.. He wanted me to do something different with the steak, I'm not a huge fan of fried foods, but this gets all thumbs up! I'm going to add this to my regular meal recipes!!!! Thanx sooo much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was soooooo good. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hochstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
very, very good. I didn't have breadcrumbs but I used Panko crumbs. My husband and I loved the flavor and the tenderness of the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
very tasty and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belle Plaine, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States