Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Classic and delicious. Watch your frying temp or the breading will burn. Change the oil frequently for best results, and always let the oil get up to temp before adding the breaded meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I found this recipe years ago and I have to say that this recipe should get recipe of the year...no, "recipe of the millennium" I didn't make any changes, did it exactly as instructed and has become one of our favorite entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilia Viramontes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
YUMMY IN TUMMY!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was pretty good, my family loved it and is very satisfied. I will make this again, soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iman4baby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I used cubed steak and my husband and I enjoyed the flavor of the coating in this recipe. However the gravy is very bland. I'll give some other recipes a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Delicious! I used cube steak for cost purposes and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Kind of bland. Used thin steak milanesa style and coated it with egg first than dip in flour than dip in egg than dip in breadcrumbs. This helped the coating stick together, but it felt lengthy! Still enjoyable :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great flavor and so easy. We used it for our deer steaks. Very good and not bland at all as said in previous posts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Newbie
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Super Easy for a person who has never made this before. Came out amazing. The gravy was so tasty! I can't wait to eat it agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States