Chicken Fried Steak with Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I make this but with chicken breast pounded. Dipped in butter milk and a dash of nutmeg and egg , then coated with rolled ritz crackers. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Excellent, easy. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was so good that my husband, the picky eater, requested to have it two nights in a row. He never wants the same thing back-to-back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is the Country Fried Steak I was raised on can't beat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Be careful when cooking the steak for 45 - 60 minutes. One side can be burned if you don't turn it over to ensure it is cooking evenly. I found out the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is a pretty good thing to do with round steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great recipe I used this on fried chicken in a cast iron skillet and my little daughters loved it. Suggest cutting the thyme in half in the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I tried this tonight and did what one other reviewer said, I added some chicken broth to my egg mixture. It was great. The gravy was good too but I did not use half and half because I did not have any and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Simple, easy, but just O.K. flavor. Needs something like chicken stock to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Loved it, I did not use the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States