Chicken Fried Steak III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
We made this with Grandma's Hashbrowns from this site and had an AWESOME dinner!!! This was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
me and my hubby loved it. it was a little time consuming but well worth it. i made this with garlic mashed potatos and garlic asparagus. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Very good! The coating was wonderful! Did not make the gravy. Served with traditional cream gravy, mashed potatoes, and green beans. A true southern comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
It was time consuming to make this recipe, but worth the time. My husband and kids loved it. Next time I will put 1/2 tbsp. of chili powder in the gravy because the 2 tbsp's are overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBourgeois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS DISH. WE HAVE ALWAYS USE CUBED STEAK AND SEASON REALLY WELL BEFORE BREADING. WE DEEP FRY OURS BECAUSE THEY HOLD UP BETTER THAN PAN FRYING AND TURN OUT WITH A BETTER GOLDEN BROWN CRUST. MY MOM GOT US HOOKED ON USING LOUISIANA HOT SAUCE AND A.1. STEAK SAUCE INSTEAD OF WITH GRAVY AND EVERYONE IN OUR FAMILY LOVES IT THAT WAY. THROW IN SOME CORN ON THE COB, TATERS (YOUR CHOICE FRIED OR MASHED - THEY BOTH WORK GOOD WITH THIS DISH), SOME BLACKEYED PEAS, AND SOME STEWED MATERS AND YOUR ALL SET! MAN I BET YOU CAN TELL I'M FROM THE SOUTH, HUH? ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUMMER NICOLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marianna, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
2 tablespoons of salt? Is that a mistake, I hope? This was WAY too salty to eat, and I used less than half that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Very likely the best chicken fried steak I have ever made. I added a dash of Tabasco to the egg and omitted the celery salt in the gravy, substituted onion powder for the garlic salt and sprinkled gravy-laden steaks with paprika. Thanks Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Let me try this one more time. Loved the steak and breading. That turned out great, but the gravy was not so good. I added only 1 1/2 tsp of chili powder and no cayenne pepper and it was still overpowering. I also had to add a bunch of extra milk to the gravy because it was like paste. Probably that was partly my fault as gravy is tough for me, but I would definately cut down on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Big hit...will be a regular meal at our house. All kids and adults loved this. Served with a gravy made from the drippings and mashed Potatoes. What a quick, easy and great tasting meal! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States