Chicken-Fried Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was delicious. I made sure the chops were covered with the soup during cooking and they were fork tender. I did use two cans of soup (mushroom and cream of chicken) and added some mushrooms, green chilies and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Really delicious and tender! The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because my 9 year old wouldn't eat his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These are excellent. Easy to make and super tasty! The husband loves these, his new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I just made these because I had chop in the fridge and no time to cook them. I am SO HAPPY that I found this recipe! The only change I made was I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and another 1/3 cup of water. My daughter said these were the BEST she ever had and ate every bite. My 13 month old son even liked them, and the hubby thought they were great. No need to change this recipe, or very little change needed. I will definitely make again for us and company- they fell apart :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
'Followed the recipe (pretty much), but not the directions. I used the coating & cooked 'em in a pan with half oil, half butter. 'Made regular white gravy in the pan. These really aren't better than my regular, nonmustard, flour mixture. I was very surprised. 'Thought it'd be a little spicy, maybe even too spicy with a t & a half. 'Couldn't tell it was there. Sooooo, not bad, just not a big deal either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I substituted chicken broth instead of water like some of the other reviewers. This was SOOOO good, it fell off the bone and my husband and kids ate it all. There was no left overs! I served it with mashed potatoes and broccoli. I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Everyone liked them. I've done similar but never with a rub like this before and usually with mushroom soup. My son doesn't like mushrooms so thought I'd give this a try. I did as suggested, even cutting off the fat with kitchen shears. Since I didn't have ground mustard use a few splashes of honey mustard. I browned them. The mustard made them a yummy crispy yellow shade. I drained left over oil and added the can of soup to the fry pan to mix in with the bits of spices in the pan and brown a little (only a few seconds). Then poured it on top of the chops. I had only added about 2 tbsp water because my experience with soup like this you really don't need any water. My chops were thin and I listened to advise of others and reduced time. I cooked in the slow cooker on low for 4.5 hrs. The chops fell apart (in a nice way) once dished on beds of rice. I'll keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is seriously good. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These are awesome porkchops....so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Had a dessert in the crock pot, so I cooked mine in my dutch oven at a simmer, turned out very moist and tender! I did add extra water and beef bullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States