Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This Chicken is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
A very good basic recipe for breading chicken. I did spice it up some by adding garlic and onion powder. I did not have any potato flakes so I used some flour in place of it. 0(*@*)0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This makes fantastic fried chicken. Everyone that has tried this chicken loves it. It can be time consuming to make, but it is so worth it. I have found that adding a bit of garlic salt instead of plain salt enhances the flavor a bit. I have also nixed the potato flakes (I find them unnecessary) I would also dip the chicken into the coating rather than putting it in a bag a shaking it, since the hardest part of getting this recipe down at first is learning to make the breading stay stuck. I have found that dipping the chicken in the flour before the egg (then the cracker crumbs and then another coat of pure flour) it really makes a difference. I do two coats of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
very good. will try adjusting the spices next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
AAAAAAAMAZING!I know this already has a ton of reviews but I could not help myself. We tried this last night and my kids and I gave it 5 stars. I followed the recipe exactly. I will never buy store brands again. This is a keeper. Thank you CASSJW for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
First time frying ohicken and it turned out well. I will make it again, but maybe add a little more seasoning to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Love this chicken!! Super easy! Super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
One of the only times I've made skinless fried chicken and did not pitch the recipe when I was done. Very tasty. I went way heavier on the seasoning amounts, but that's personal taste. The whole family loved it. Super easy to make too. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Coating did not have enough flavor! I loved the texture of the coating though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exclavieor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was "almost" as good as my Grandma's fried chicken. :) I never got a chance to ask my Grandma how she seasoned her chicken so I am really glad to have found this recipe. The flavor is fantastic. I actually used skinless, boneless thighs and they were amazing. The only other change I made is that I coated the chicken the way my grandma used to--dipping it in flour first, then egg, then the coating. Coating it this way is the only way I've ever been able to keep the coating from sliding off the chicken every time I go to turn it. Then I fried it in a deep pot on medium heat (I use a pot instead of a skillet so the grease doesn't splatter on the counter). It turned out beautifully! Super golden and crispy on the outside and really juicy and tender on the inside. One other tip, once my chicken is perfectly golden brown I like to place it in a paper towel-lined colander set on top of a baking sheet (to collect drips) and keep it in a 250 degree oven while I make my gravy and finish up the rest of my side dishes. This not only keeps the chicken from getting cold but it ensures that the chicken is cooked through so I don't have to overcook it in the skillet and risk burning the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States