Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Good and easy recipe. I followed the previous suggestions and dredged the chicken in flour first. then dipped in egg and crackers. Fried it in coconut oil. turned out very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used Ritz crackers instead of Saltines and didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Amazing recipe. My family was raving for hours!!! soooooo easy and the flavor/ crispiness is perfect. I did modify the recipe a bit by doing an egg wash then dipped chicken in seasoned flour, another egg wash then in the cracker crumbs. This really helped keep the chicken moist. I also added famous dave's chicken seasoning to the cracker mix. We bought giant chicken breasts from walmart and fried them for about 30 minutes. Highly recommend this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I loved it!!!!!!! and so did my family. I have been recommeding this recipe to all of my friends and family. Some have tried it and they loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Nice golden color and the right amount of juicy and crispy in chicken finger style strips without the coating getting too well done before the chicken cooks through. If you don't crumble the crackers super fine they seem to help soak up the grease better than other recipes I've tried so they don't leave as much grease behind on fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
We now make this once a week. Everyone loves it. If I buy the thick breasts, I split them down the middle (butterfly like) I flour first (which I season, use your imagination) then dip in egg (I need 2 eggs) I used crushed club crackers the first 3 times I made this (which was soooo good!) but this last time I used chicken in a biscuit crackers and this put it over the top! I used a med hi heat and just cooked until they were golden brown, they were perfect (let sit for a few min on paper towels before eating)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I really liked this. I do agree with some of the other reviewers that a little more kick could be added into the breading. Some more seasonings would not be amiss. I may add garlic powder and paprika in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Needs lots of modifications.. Very dry and bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I wish I had cut the chicken breasts up, because they were too massive and didn't cook evenly in the oil. Also I didn't grind all the crackers up to a fine powder, and I left some tiny bits in which got a bit burned. Maybe the mistakes were all my fault, but I was not really moved by this recipe. Kinda bland. One good point is that the outside was crunchy and the inside was juicy! Next time I'll try with some changes (cut up chicken, finer cracker powder, and more spices and seasonings!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This makes the best fried chicken ever! Since I live alone, I reduced the servings. Haven't figured out how to do 3/8 of an egg, so I just use a whole one. After years of study on saturated fat v. vegetable oil, I use lard to fry the chicken, and it's so much better than any vegetable oil or vegetable solid shortening, and, I guarantee you, safer eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States