Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I liked it, but I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygirl03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My family really likes this recipe. I ran out of eggs before I made this the second time so I used bottled fat free Italian salad dressing and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Never having made fried chicken before, I've got to say this was an easy and delicious recipe. Like others, I added more seasonings to my batter. I added "Garlic Garlic" from Tastefully Simple, about 1 tsp of Paprika and an All-Purpose season blend. It turned out wonderful. I also used chicken breast strips instead of whole chicken breasts because they were on sale at my grocery store. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Soo bad for you but very good recipe. I added garlic salt and milk to the eggs. I let them sit in the bag for a while so the coating set in. Next time I'll try to bake them and spritz them with olive oil for a more healthier version while still keeping that crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
GREAT recipe! Instead of dry potato flakes, I used Jason Seasoned Bread Crumbs - came out DELICIOUS! I also used chicken thighs instead of breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dabestofdaest
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very good. I used Club crackers instead of saltines....Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Absolutely FANTASTIC! I did not use the seasonings called for in the recipe...instead, I used Excalibur Steak rub...and OH MY GOSH it was out of this world!!! I took the advice of a lot of the reviewers and dredged in flour first, then egg, then the crackers. My entire family loved this, even the picky 7 year old :) Will be making this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I followed the advice of some reviewers to add additional 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of seasoning for fear of the bland taste. However, to our personal preference, both me and hubby found that chicken turned out to be rather bland in fact, albeit all the rave reviews it has received so far... But the saltine cracker + potato flake coating does produce an exceptionally crispy chicken, I must admit. Would not do it again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I love it!! My kids also adore it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe saved the day for me when my wife was out of town and the rest of the family asked me what was for Sunday dinner. Chicken fried chicken was the reply--they never heard of such a thing. This recipe is a new favorite request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States