Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Nice crispy coating. Definitely needs some added seasoning. Make sure the crackers are crushed up very finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Love it! I double dip, meaning I dip in egg, cracker mix, egg, cracker mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I stuck with the idea of the recipe but took liberty of seasoning the chicken and not measuring ingredients. Still turned out phenomenal. Have made it at least 3 times and always excellent results. Did a flour dredge, then egg, then the saltine potato flake final dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Family loved this my kids said best dinner since thanksgiving lol i pounded the chicken first everything else as posted definite keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My kids love chicken legs, so I make fried chicken legs using this recipe. So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was delicious! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I LOVED THE FLAVOR AND CRUNCH. WILL MAKE THIS A STAPLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Substituted corn flakes for potato flakes, made in deep fryer. Was perfectly delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I think this recipe is great! I read the reviews first and of course tweaked it a little. I used one whole package of saltine crackers, some salt, some pepper, some cayenne, some garlic salt (I don't measure). Instead of potato flakes (unavailable) I used maybe about a cup to a cup and a half of Frosted Flakes, and crushed-pulsed everything in a food processor then put it in a gallon ziplock. I also pounded out the chicken in a gallon zip lock and used two eggs instead of one. Good luck and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States