Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dana
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Great easy recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I changed the amount of seasoned salt to 1 TABLEspoon and added a tablespoon of granulated garlic. I also took a reviewer's suggestion to dip the chicken first in flour, then in egg and then in the breading. It turned out delicious! We will definitely be making it again. I cut my breasts and thighs into thirds to make more manageable portion sizes. We had a lot leftover so I reheated it the next day by bringing the pieces to room temperature and then baking at 357° Farenheit for 20 minutes, and it was every bit as good as the first time around. Next time I will try freezing leftovers and reheating in the oven. I think it could make for a great freezer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittny Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
After reading several reviews before trying it, we made sure to use lots of extra flavorings. First, we bought potato flakes that had garlic seasoning already mixed in. I added the flakes to the flour and put that into one bowl. I put the finely crushed crackers, 1 T seasoned salt, 1 t. black pepper, 1 t. garlic powder, 1/2 t. paprika and 1/2 t. poultry seasoning all together into another bowl. The 3rd bowl had the blended egg. I dredged the chicken in the flour/flake mix, then the egg, then the cracker and topped with another coating of the flour/flake mix. Also, my mom always left her chicken sit for about 10 minutes after coating it so that it would "adhere" a little better to the chicken. Also, make sure your chicken isn't too crowded in the skillet, it needs room so you can flip it without removing the coating. The pieces really shouldn't touch while they are frying. My husband and I made this for his mom and dad and we all enjoyed the flavor and the crispiness. We would make it again. I hate altering a recipe so much as far as the spices but I can see where it might be rather bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Made this a couple weeks ago and my wife has been licking her lips ever since. Did do what another poster had said and put the chicken in flour first then the egg and then into the cracker mixture. Added some flavoured(sic) crackers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Just made this. I followed the recipe adding a little more spices, I wish I would have added more..I used chicken thighs. I did do like another person, dipped chicken in flour then in cracker crum then back in flour. I fried it at 400 degrees in an electro skillet for 30 minutes. I cooked them 15 minutes per side. They came out perfect. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
My husband absolutely loved this fried chicken! He talked about how good it was for several days. Making it again tonight with thighs we got on a good deal. Excited to see how it turns out this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
The flavor was great, added garlic powder, paprika, extra salt. But as one other reviewer said I think I'll do the coating the old fashion way, as I lost a lot of the coating while frying. I never had that problem with pork chops, fish etc.. But aside from the coating technique it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I made this last night for dinner. It was my first time ever making fried chicken, and I think I did pretty darn well. I followed the advice of several reviews on here and added to the recipe. It was amazing (my husband raved), the only thing I will do next time is add more pepper and maybe more paprika and crushed red peppers. I did cut skinless, boneless chicken breasts into pieces to cook it faster. I also did dip them in flour,then egg, and then breading and it did stick really well while cooking. I added seasoned salt, oregiono, crushed red peppers, and paprika. The end result was amazing! I will definetly be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
These were very good. I sliced the breasts horizontally and pounded them out to a uniform thickness. Otherwise followed the recipe as written.Paired these with cream gravy and mashed potatoes and it was a knockout dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Omg! I am still eating and love it so much I can't wait to review. I did as someone else suggested dipping in egg then flour then egg then the mix. Love it!!!!!! So crunchy and stays on the chicken unlike my other recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States