Chicken Fricassee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
my family did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. It has an excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I enjoyed this recipe, and I will probably make it again. However, I do have a disclaimer--I used HALF of the cayenne pepper called for, and it was still pretty darn hot. I would suggest adding the spices a little at a time, tasting the broth after each addition, until you have it as hot as you want it. Another note: I bought bone-in chicken thighs and boiled them ahead of time with some Old Bay Seasoning. When I discovered how hot the stuff was going to be, I added some of the leftover broth to the mixture to cool it down. When we were eating, I realized that I could taste a strong chickeny/Old Bay flavor from the broth, and I just don't think that the recipe would've been as good without it. So, next time I'll probably just use cups of broth instead of water to make it a heartier dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Very good over rice!!! Very flavorful, chicken falls right off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Very tasty, lots of flavor but very HOT! Added 1/2 cup roux and there was alot of fat on top end of simmering so I skimmed it off. If I were making this again, I would add only 1 tsp of Cayenne Pepper and forget adding the 1/2 cup of oil. You can thicken this without adding all the fat. A side dish of sweet corn and white rice mellows out the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECMEISTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
This was easy to make and tasted great. I adjusted the red pepper after reading the other reviews ( my husband has acid reflux) and it was still tasty and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This Recipe Was Very Good, I'm 17 And Did This Recipe It Was Very Easy And Fast. If I Could Cook This Anyone Can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This was a great recipe. The roux took a little longer to cook but it turned out perfectly. Will use again. Would be perfect for large gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sims Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This would have been very good with NO red pepper. I LIVE in Louisiana and this was WAY too hot for me. I only put in half of the red pepper that it called for. My husband could not finish his and he normally LOVES cajun food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I LOVE this recipe. Made it last week and will do it again and again and again. I cut up boneless thighs and sausages in cubes to shorten the cooking time (instead of putting the whole chicken thighs). Recipe is very easy and end result is incredibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States