Chicken French - Rochester, NY Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've always used a similar recipe that carried a heavier base of olive oil. Trying to eat healthier, we tired this and it was voted a keeper! I add artichokes and cube the chicken into large pieces. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Since eating Chicken French at Sanibels in Webster last month, I've been wanting to try making it at home. This recipe was not quite as good as eating at a restaurant, but all in all, this was very good. Also good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Double the Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe was amazing! 5 Stars!! I made it exactly as the recipe reads, other than I dredged my stick of butter in the flour mixture before melting it to make it thicker and I did double the sauce for pasta. My husband said, "that was like restaurant dinner!" I agree that chicken french is a hard recipe to master and most don't compare to dishes from the Rochester area! This one's a keeper! ~from Hornell, NY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Amazing!! My new favorite!! I changed it up just a bit because its what I had on hand. I used apple juice for the sherry and used more chicken base and butter but WOW it's good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiehawkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Just had it for dinner, AMAZING! I have been using allrecipes.com for a while now but this recipe made me join so I could review this recipe! Chicken french is definitely a good quality of Rochester. I doubled the recipe to make 8 servings but cut my chicken breasts in half as well as flattened them with the meat mallet. For the sauce, I added the juice of 2 lemons. Fresh lemon juice always tastes better than the juice from the bottle. An Excellent Chicken French Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I am from Rochester and LOVE the Chicken French from the Northside Inn. This reminds me of that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I too am from Rochester and this is better than some of the restaurants! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Loved this recipe! I did pound out the chicken and doubled the sauce which I poured over the linguine and added fresh parsley. I didn't have chicken base so I used vegetable stock. You do have to make sure your oil temp is hot enough before adding the chicken, or you will lose some of the egg mix and it will stick to the pan. Very tasty, my family enjoyed it with linguine,green beens, and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I, like other reviewers, did not realize that Chicken French was a Roch-cha-cha thing! This recipe made, the BEST Chicken French I've ever had (if I do say so myself!). The only change is that I did double the sauce like others suggested. I served it with parmesan egg noodles and french cut green beans. What a delicious, quick, easy--yet fancy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States