Chicken French - Rochester, NY Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
If you add the sherry in the pan as you're cooking the chicken, it will flame up, its beautiful if you're a pyro like me, just pour some into a shot glass and pour it in QUICK!!! (DO NOT POUR FROM THE BOTTLE)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beefy Bacradi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great dish. Easy to make & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
LOVE this recipe. My only complaint is the recipe calls to "cook until no longer pink" twice, causing for over cooked chicken if you're not careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Easy & good. For my tastes I'll drop the sugar to a teaspoon next time. Used 2 chicken breasts pounded thin, and still needed to double the sauce. Served with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My 1st attempt at our Rochester NY signature dish! I must say ....i was impressed w/ myself! i followed the recipe pretty much to the T --except sauteed my chix in 1/2 EVOO and 1/2 butter. I tripled the sauce (6# of chix!) and used a pinot gregio in lieu of the sherry. alot of raves from family and guests...!!! also followed the recipe and used aritchokes....simply divine!!!! you ROCK rocgrandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Excellent!!! My family LOVES this recipe!! I add some of the dry sherry to the egg mixture for even more flavor and add artichoke hearts to the sauce at the end and serve over linguine with fresh grated parmesan!! YUMMM!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The only difference I made was to season the chicken directly instead of mixing in with the flour. This was a quick meal and it was delicious! My husband kept saying over and over that "this recipes is a hit!" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Katora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Point, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious, beautifully golden and tangy! My 14 year old son now on his first home-ec class of high school decided to make it and it came out DELICIOUS. So if a beginner/inexperienced 14 year old can make it that good - This is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe! I, like many others didn't realized chicken french was a Rochester thing until I moved away and no one I mentioned it to had heard of it! I had no problems getting the egg to stick well, but I did 1.5x the sauce and will definitely pound out the breasts next time. Served over rice pilaf with roasted asparagus on the side. Was as close to Antonetta's famous chicken french as I'll get living in DC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My boyfriend is from Rochester, NY and living in CO there is a whole different side of food. We made this dish and were brought back to the East Coast! It was amazing! Must Try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States