Chicken French - Rochester, NY Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Outstanding! The variations mentioned were helpful. I happened to have some leftover brown rice, and added it to the sauce during the last few minutes of simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made this for dinner and it was great. I used Pinot Grigio wine instead of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lyons, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
YAHTZEE!! If your familiar with Chicken French from the Rochester area, you can be sure that this is as good as it gets! After a few "failed" attempts, I finally got it right thanks to this recipe! Raving Fans! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Turned out great and was pretty simple! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I LOVE Chicken French Live in Rochester and have tried it all over town. This is a very good Recipe. I myself Mix the Lemon Juice and sugar together and sweeten to taste. I cook the chicken as done in first part. For second part I use a Riesling or Chardonnay instead of Dry Sherry.I use a good quality Box wine.( Always nice to have some around for drinking.) Heat on Low/med heat. Add chicken to pan. Then add the Wine next Lemon/sugar mix. Next add good amount of Butter on top Cover When butter is melted Dish is done! Excellent Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Just like the restaurant! Was surprised at how nicely the egg batter stayed on the chicken breasts. I doubled the sauce, reduced the butter by half (I like this dish a bit on the lemony side) and added flour to thicken it a bit. Served over fettuccini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
My boyfriend is from the Rochester area & had been raving about Chicken French. (I'm from CA & had never heard of it.) Found this recipe and it was a HUGE hit with both of us!! I do think that slicing the breasts before breading would make it a little better, but it was absolutely delicious. Followed the recommendation of previous reviewers & doubled the amount of sauce. A WINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
If you add the sherry in the pan as you're cooking the chicken, it will flame up, its beautiful if you're a pyro like me, just pour some into a shot glass and pour it in QUICK!!! (DO NOT POUR FROM THE BOTTLE)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beefy Bacradi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great dish. Easy to make & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
LOVE this recipe. My only complaint is the recipe calls to "cook until no longer pink" twice, causing for over cooked chicken if you're not careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States