Chicken French - Rochester, NY Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Excellent!!! My family LOVES this recipe!! I add some of the dry sherry to the egg mixture for even more flavor and add artichoke hearts to the sauce at the end and serve over linguine with fresh grated parmesan!! YUMMM!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The only difference I made was to season the chicken directly instead of mixing in with the flour. This was a quick meal and it was delicious! My husband kept saying over and over that "this recipes is a hit!" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Katora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Point, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious, beautifully golden and tangy! My 14 year old son now on his first home-ec class of high school decided to make it and it came out DELICIOUS. So if a beginner/inexperienced 14 year old can make it that good - This is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe! I, like many others didn't realized chicken french was a Rochester thing until I moved away and no one I mentioned it to had heard of it! I had no problems getting the egg to stick well, but I did 1.5x the sauce and will definitely pound out the breasts next time. Served over rice pilaf with roasted asparagus on the side. Was as close to Antonetta's famous chicken french as I'll get living in DC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My boyfriend is from Rochester, NY and living in CO there is a whole different side of food. We made this dish and were brought back to the East Coast! It was amazing! Must Try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good recipe. I was excited to find this recipe. I live in Hawaii now but just moved from the Rochester area. They do not serve chicken french here. I believe it is a western NY thing though, not just rochester. I ordered chicken french at salvatores in Buffalo NY once and it was the best ever. If you have a chance order from there, you will die on how it melts in your mouth with a burst of flavor. I'm telling you Salvatores beats any Rochester resturant. I have tried everywhere in Rochester to try and get this flavor again but couldn't. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've always used a similar recipe that carried a heavier base of olive oil. Trying to eat healthier, we tired this and it was voted a keeper! I add artichokes and cube the chicken into large pieces. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Since eating Chicken French at Sanibels in Webster last month, I've been wanting to try making it at home. This recipe was not quite as good as eating at a restaurant, but all in all, this was very good. Also good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Double the Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe was amazing! 5 Stars!! I made it exactly as the recipe reads, other than I dredged my stick of butter in the flour mixture before melting it to make it thicker and I did double the sauce for pasta. My husband said, "that was like restaurant dinner!" I agree that chicken french is a hard recipe to master and most don't compare to dishes from the Rochester area! This one's a keeper! ~from Hornell, NY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States