Chicken Florentine Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
kinda bland, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was SO YUMMY. I cut a few minutes off the time by using rotisserie chicken instead of fresh. I sauté the onion in the oil and added all the spices. Then I put the shredded chicken in the skillet to flavor it. Instead of Parmesan I used Romano and I subbed fresh spinach for the frozen. This was super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very good recipe--but of course, I modified it. I had no marjoram so that got left out. I added about an inch of tube garlic. So I wouldn't lose all that spice when draining the chicken, I put about half the spice on the onions. I also made sure to really squeeze out the spinach. I added a cup of pizza cheese. Since it was not at all liquid, I left out the cornstarch. I also roasted a large red bell pepper and chopped it into 1/2 inch pieces and added that. Instead of instant brown rice , I cooked one cup of Bob's Red Mill Brown and Wild Rice and didn't use the chicken broth. I took it to a potluck and three people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was wonderful. I did have to tweak it a little. I added 1/2 C of sour cream as I was short on Cottage Cheese. I only used one package of spinach and that was plenty. The recipe is accurate as to preparation time, cooking time, and servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was wonderful! I made some changes that fit my cooking style: used chicken broth instead of bouillon and left-over roasted chicken rather than browning in oil. Other reviewers added more liquid - I didn't this time but probably will on the next round. I also mixed the parmesan in and topped with some slices of fresh mozzarella and quartered plum tomatoes I wanted to use up. My 6-year old said the mozzarella looked like bird droppings but I noticed he ate a big plateful with no complaints!! Thanks Chris for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I substituted fat free Greek yogurt for the cottage cheese, and used two chicken breasts, 1/8 cup oil, no corn starch and left out the rice. I wanted it to also be low carb. It was great. I think I might add a 1/4 cup white wine to it next time for some additional flavors. I also baked it for three hours on low heat. Wow, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alauda
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I don't know where I went wrong, but this was pretty bland. I followed the recipe. . . Too much rice! Next time, (if there is a next time), I'll add more parmesan cheese and throw in some mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I made this dish for my family about a month ago. It was fantastic! I even got my picky 22 month old to eat it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
My fiance loved this. It was a great recipe to make on Sunday and leave in the fridge for the week. We made it again the week after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Really tasty and an excellent meal to freeze for later. Only suggestion is that I would add more chicken (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States