Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
My husband, who is not a big chicken fan, loved this recipe. I have e-mailed to many of my friends and will definately put this on my holiday casserole list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This turned out to be a very good recipe. It was very easy and quick too. My husband loved it. I used fresh spinach and rather than using bacon bits, I fried up some bacon and crumbled it on top. It was really very good. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This was sooo easy to make and the family just loved it, even the picky eaters. I used fresh spinach from the garden and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This recipe is one of the very best. My family is quite picky and everyone loved it, including me. I did sprinkle the chicken breasts with Italian seasoning when I put them in the oven to bake. I do think that I am going to try fresh spinach leaves next time. This made such a wonderful meal to serve to my family, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
My family all liked this recipe! Two of us thought the Italian seasoning should be cut in half, the other two liked it as is. We increased the amount of sauce a little so as to serve it over rice. We used fresh frozen mushrooms and fresh spinage and it turned out great. A little salty but that may be because we used fresh cooked bacon. Definately a "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
My family LOVED this! I did make a few changes. I used frozen spinach thawed instead of canned (cut the sodium WAY down - didn't seem salty at all). I cut the bacon in half - only because I didn't have enough - I will probably use the right amount next time. I boiled the chicken and broke into bite size pieces so it would be easier for the little ones to eat. I always ask my family to rate things on a 5 point scale and my 7 year old son said it was a 10 anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
You must try this dish! I used frozen spinach instead of canned, omitted the butter, cut back on the cheese and used milk instead of half and half. I'm sure the full fat version is delicious, but my family had nothing but rave reviews this way, so why? Serve with "Caesar Salad Supreme." Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
very good! i used fresh spinach and cut back on the butter, cheese and bacon bits. this was wonderful served over angel hair pasta. even better for lunch the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
sooo yummy and rich! This is one of the best recipes I have come across in a long time! Excellent chioce for a special dinner or just when you feel like totally endulging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Decadent, Rich, Overflowing with flavor. This dish is awesome. Before you make it though, get the number from a good cardiologist. OR have some defibrilators standing by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States