Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Served this over tubed pasta last night and we enjoyed it. Took other's advise and placed raw chicken bone-in breasts over sautéed fresh spinach, garlic and mushrooms. Added wine to sauté and also cream sauce that went over chicken. I cut the mozzarella cheese and bacon in 1/2...to reduce some of the calories of this dish. I believe we didn't miss a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I thought this recipe looked good and knew instantly that I'd need to make a few tweaks (i just don't do bacon bits). Here is what i changed: 1. low fat cream of mushroom 2. 1/2 cup of 1% organic milk (half n half is just too rich) 3. 2 bags of fresh spinach (i sauteed them in batches. I just prefer fresh to canned) 4. 8 oz of fresh mushrooms (i also sauteed these before putting them in the dish) 5. 4 slices of bacon instead of the bacon bits 6. 1 cup of mozzarella cheese Also, instead of pre baking the chicken breasts I sauteed them per others suggestions in the comments. My dad and I agreed (i brought him some leftovers) that I should reduce the garlic (maybe 1 tsp of fresh minced garlic instead of 3).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grsechick
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was super delicious! I sauteed fresh baby spinach with garlic instead of using frozen spinach but good to know that frozen works in a pinch. I also skipped the first step and just baked this dish with the uncooked chicken for about 25-30 mins. Comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Charves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I used a large bag of fresh spinach instead of canned, and 2 percent milk since that was all I had on hand. I also dredged the chicken in seasoned flour and did a quick saute' instead of baking on a baking sheet. My family LOVED it. My husband said this is the best chicken dish he's ever eaten. I doubled the sauce, and will be putting it over angel hair pasta later in the week. Thanks for an easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Freck Stoyanov

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is delicious! I think I may use chicken marinated in Italian salad dressing next time, but the sauce was truly delicious. My family loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Really excellent recipe. I did use the fresh spinach. Also used sauteed fresh mushrooms and half an onion. I made it Friday night and didn't cook it (except the chicken) until Saturday evening for dinner. I will be making this again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I have made this twice now, both times following the advice of the reviewers. It is one of my favorite dishes now. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Few substitutions. Used fresh spinach, 1/2 pound real bacon, cream chicken soup and skim milk instead of half n half. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Delicious Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I changed it a little , I added penne pasta and doubled the sauce. It turned out very good. Took it to a church potluck and there was very little left to bring home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States