Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I used a large bag of fresh spinach instead of canned, and 2 percent milk since that was all I had on hand. I also dredged the chicken in seasoned flour and did a quick saute' instead of baking on a baking sheet. My family LOVED it. My husband said this is the best chicken dish he's ever eaten. I doubled the sauce, and will be putting it over angel hair pasta later in the week. Thanks for an easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Freck Stoyanov

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is delicious! I think I may use chicken marinated in Italian salad dressing next time, but the sauce was truly delicious. My family loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Really excellent recipe. I did use the fresh spinach. Also used sauteed fresh mushrooms and half an onion. I made it Friday night and didn't cook it (except the chicken) until Saturday evening for dinner. I will be making this again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I have made this twice now, both times following the advice of the reviewers. It is one of my favorite dishes now. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Few substitutions. Used fresh spinach, 1/2 pound real bacon, cream chicken soup and skim milk instead of half n half. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Delicious Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I changed it a little , I added penne pasta and doubled the sauce. It turned out very good. Took it to a church potluck and there was very little left to bring home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
kids didn't like it but then again, it did have spinach. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was great!! I made a few changes with what was on hand. I also doubled the recipe so I could share with my neighbor. I used a can of cream of jalapeno soup and a can of cream of poblano soup instead of the mushroom soup. I also used fresh spinach instead of canned and Lactaid milk instead of half-and-half since my husband is lactose intolerant. This is on my favorite list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
DH gave it 5 stars, I gave it 3, so I averaged at 4 :) We are not big mushroom people, so I subbed out onions for the mushrooms, and cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom. I made my own bacon bits. I sauteed fresh spinach with the onion in some butter and some leftover bacon grease. I did not cook the chicken, but cut it up and put it on top of the spinach. Served everything over bowtie pasta. Everything was good, but a little too rich for my liking. I will make this again, but sub out some of the butter and not use bacon grease to sautee the spinach. I will admit, this was very tasty, just a bit too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States