Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I'm with VICSGARDEN on this one - there's no need to pre-cook the chicken and use all that cheese! Follow his directions and you'll end up with a first rate Chicken Florentine. In fact, this dish is so satisfying and filling, it'll stand up to any main dish I can think of, and with lots of nutrition to boot. And, as always, the combination of flavors - chicken, cheese, mushrooms, spinach and bacon - is what makes this dish such a H-I-T at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I loved this dish, however my husband did not. I loved the sauce. I used fresh spinach. I will make this again when my husband is not home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Delicious! I did not cook the chicken before and I will use frozen spinach next time (easier to work with). My young children raved about it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I've made the dish about 10 times and every one loves it. The only change I would make is exclude the bacon bits or use real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
made this tonight and my husband loved it! i made a veggie version too with gardein 'chicken.' very, very good. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I thought this was really gross and just didn't have the right flavors. This was definitely the worst of all the recipes I've tried from AllRecipes, from which I usually have great successes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very good dish. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I think it was a very good dish. Of course I made modifications of my own. I made my own mushroom soup, I used fresh bacon and I added some tomato pieces to cut down the rich creamy sauce and finaly used frozen spinach instead of canned. I will be cooking this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GicelleB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LBI215
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe! When I melted the butter in the saucepan I browned the chicken breasts in it, then sauteed the mushrooms (doubled the amount of mushrooms) in it. I used frozen spinach, defrosted and squeezed the liquid out. I followed the rest of the recipe. Baked at 350 for about 40 minutes. We all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States