Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is a good concept, and it was OK. However, I agree with another reviewer that it is too rich... the condensed soup is just too strong. If you can somehow tone down the soup it would be very good. I will try again with a lighter version of the sauce. Also, I recommend using fresh spinach and mushrooms. I sauteed mine first and layered everything else on top and it was my favorite part of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
............OUTSTANDING!!! A SUPERIOR RECIPE IN EVERY WAY!!!! GREAT MEAL FOR A WED NIGHT!!!.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandy Ridge, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made this last night. It was good but I think next time I will use fresh spinach and double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was very good. I substituted frozen spinach and extra chicken (cut up). Next time I would try fresh spinach and two cans of cream of mushroom soup, because it was a little watery from the spinach and needed more sauce to cover the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was really good. We served it over a multigrain rice. I second the tip to use fresh spinach. We used frozen after we opened the canned up, its been many years since I used canned spinach and it was awful. Threw it out and used what we had left frozen. Also, subbed greek yogurt for half and half since that is what we had. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Everything was good except the bacon bits, which totally ruined it for us. If I did this again, I might use seasoned croutons or maybe nothing at all.... the bacon bits turned it into a total salt overload and made it harder to taste the simple flavors of the spinach, cheeses & chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made this last weekend, and it was fantastic. I was worried that baking the chicken would dry it out, so I pan-fried it in olive oil instead. I substituted the half-and-half with milk because that's what I had on had. I also used fresh spinach rather than canned and cooked my own bacon and crumbled it instead of using bacon bits. My husband raved over this dish, as did I. I will be making this again. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I first made this recipe exactly as written, and it was good. I did notice, however, that in layering the spinach and mushrooms in the pan, I would get random huge bites of spinach, and then none in other bites. I would have given the dish 3 stars then. After reading reviews from others, it's not the ingredients I changed (aside from milk instead of half and half), but rather the way I put it together. Everything up to step three I follow- then I simply add my spinach, bacon, and mushrooms to the sauce itself, stir it all together- place the chicken in my pan (do not brown it first, waste of time) and pour the sauce to coat. Pop it in the oven for about 25 minutes and it comes out perfect! Letting it set after pulling it out of the oven thickens the sauce a bit, and it's simply DELICIOUS. I've made this recipe time and time again and it's one of my favorites on allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panda3242001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
LOVED this recipe...I would dice the chicken like others suggested, other than that it was so delicious. I will definitely make it again for my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States