Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was great! My family said it was a top of the line dish! And it's not too hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was not very good at all! My husband and I couldn't even eat it. Waste of money and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kara36
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by hollen
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made mine with shrimp and use a quarter of the spinach but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent! It was a little soupier then I expected, but still tasted really good. I used fresh spinach, sauteed with garlic and onion (needed more then 1 box). Then followed suggestions and just put in raw chicken & covered with sauce and bacon and baked, covered in 350 for 1 hour. Served with simple couscous side. Everyone loved it, even my 1 year old! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was quite good. I made a few changes according to some of the other reviews. Fresh spinach, several slices of bacon, and cuting the chicken into chunks sauteing them in some bacon fat all worked for me. I used fresh grated pamigiana cheese too. With a splash of white wine this would make a nice company dish served on thin spaghetti. My husband doesn't care at all for spinach, but he said the dish was real good and he didn't realize spinach was even in it (I don't know what he thought that green stuff was?) It wasn't the ultimate recipe, but I will make it again one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a 5-star recipe! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was Awesome & Easy! I did use bag of Fresh Baby Spinach instead. Sautéed it in 2tbsp Margarine & Little Olive Oil Added a little white wine (Pinot Grigio) to Cream Sauce to lighten it up. I opted to cook fresh bacon to top off the dish. It's definitely a Keeper in my Recipe Box !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made the sauce and put it with chicken and pasta. Would put less Italian seasoning next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Would not make again. Too much spinach and the canned spinach tastes bad. Didn't come together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I was so looking forward to making this dish for my family. I made only a couple of changes that I think made it a little better than it would have been. I sautéed the chicken only long enough to brown it, and baked with everything else for 25 minutes, and then 10 minutes after the mozzarella was added. I used a bag of fresh spinach because I don't like any canned vegetables, and used milk instead of half and half. Other than these modifications, I followed the rest of the ingredients list to the letter. I may try this recipe again. I will make some of the suggested changes from other reviewers, and make some of my own. I will stay with using milk instead of half and half. The sauce was plenty rich with milk. The chicken was moist and tender. So I would do that the same and also use fresh or frozen spinach instead of canned. The amount of bacon bits was far too much. They made the dish much too salty. Next time, I will use crumbled real bacon or leave out the bacon all together. I think I would also reduce the amount of Parmesan cheese to 1/3 cup. Flavors in a sauce should blend and compliment, and I could single out the Parmesan cheese. I would also greatly reduce the amount of mozzarella cheese. The recipe calls for 2 cups. I used one cup and it was still way too much. I love mozzarella cheese, but this was overpowering. Neither my husband or I could eat this. We scraped off the chicken and picked out the spinach. This recipe has possibilities, but not as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States