Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by hollen
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made mine with shrimp and use a quarter of the spinach but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent! It was a little soupier then I expected, but still tasted really good. I used fresh spinach, sauteed with garlic and onion (needed more then 1 box). Then followed suggestions and just put in raw chicken & covered with sauce and bacon and baked, covered in 350 for 1 hour. Served with simple couscous side. Everyone loved it, even my 1 year old! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was quite good. I made a few changes according to some of the other reviews. Fresh spinach, several slices of bacon, and cuting the chicken into chunks sauteing them in some bacon fat all worked for me. I used fresh grated pamigiana cheese too. With a splash of white wine this would make a nice company dish served on thin spaghetti. My husband doesn't care at all for spinach, but he said the dish was real good and he didn't realize spinach was even in it (I don't know what he thought that green stuff was?) It wasn't the ultimate recipe, but I will make it again one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a 5-star recipe! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was Awesome & Easy! I did use bag of Fresh Baby Spinach instead. Sautéed it in 2tbsp Margarine & Little Olive Oil Added a little white wine (Pinot Grigio) to Cream Sauce to lighten it up. I opted to cook fresh bacon to top off the dish. It's definitely a Keeper in my Recipe Box !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made the sauce and put it with chicken and pasta. Would put less Italian seasoning next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Would not make again. Too much spinach and the canned spinach tastes bad. Didn't come together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I was so looking forward to making this dish for my family. I made only a couple of changes that I think made it a little better than it would have been. I sautéed the chicken only long enough to brown it, and baked with everything else for 25 minutes, and then 10 minutes after the mozzarella was added. I used a bag of fresh spinach because I don't like any canned vegetables, and used milk instead of half and half. Other than these modifications, I followed the rest of the ingredients list to the letter. I may try this recipe again. I will make some of the suggested changes from other reviewers, and make some of my own. I will stay with using milk instead of half and half. The sauce was plenty rich with milk. The chicken was moist and tender. So I would do that the same and also use fresh or frozen spinach instead of canned. The amount of bacon bits was far too much. They made the dish much too salty. Next time, I will use crumbled real bacon or leave out the bacon all together. I think I would also reduce the amount of Parmesan cheese to 1/3 cup. Flavors in a sauce should blend and compliment, and I could single out the Parmesan cheese. I would also greatly reduce the amount of mozzarella cheese. The recipe calls for 2 cups. I used one cup and it was still way too much. I love mozzarella cheese, but this was overpowering. Neither my husband or I could eat this. We scraped off the chicken and picked out the spinach. This recipe has possibilities, but not as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
best ever! we all love this one!! i use organic everything, i use frozen bagged spinach, fresh mushrooms, and real bacon. its delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I loved how the flavors mixed together perfectly! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States