Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Easy to make and full of flavor. Makes for great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Daggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEWELS021064
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I left everything the same and just followed the directions it came out great! The chicken wasn't dry either. I think if you cook it part way through and then take it out and let the chicken cook the rest of the way in the sauce spinach and mushrooms. delicious I love this dish and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELS021064

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Skowronek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
We love this recipe with one major adjustment. I loathe canned mushroom soup, so using AR's "Cream of Mushroom Soup 1 recipe. After cooking I added the lemon juice freeze dried garlic, and Italian seasoning. I used a 9 x 13 baking dish because of the extra volume, a pound and a half of Tyson chicken breast. We and our guests agreed it was one the finest dishes any of us had ever had. Can't wait to try it with a Cod and Shrimp mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Made this for the family we doubled the recipe, we even had left overs (10 adults, 2 kiddos) I used fresh spinach and canned mushrooms. It was a HIT, already thinking of ways to improve and add to it. This was also a very "kid" friendly dinner. My cousins 3 year old loved the "chicken Part"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tehra Porterfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Good but way too rich. I will cut way back on cheese and use milk or something else instead of Half and half. Also would be helpful to give a temperature to cook chicken to in the initial bake. Chicken was overcooked after being in the oven twice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was fantastic. I made a few changes that I knew I would like better. I cooked the bacon and removed it from the skillet, then I cooked the mushrooms and some halved small artichoke hearts in the bacon drippings until slightly browned. I removed the mushrooms and artichokes, and sauteed fresh baby spinach (it's what I had on hand) in the same skillet. I layered it spinach / uncooked chicken / mushrooms / artichokes / sauce / cheeese / chopped parsley. I just cooked it until an instant read thermometer indicated the chicken was done. We really enjoyed this and I will definately make it again. I have no doubt the original preparation instructions are fine, but these small variations were more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is one of my all time favorite recipes! You can divide this recipe in half by two baking pie pans and freeze the other for a rainy day. This is also a good one to cook for yourself and give the other half for a friend (i.e. funeral). I did do some changes as recommend by others: didn't do step 1, I sautéed the spinach and mushrooms in a little butter and placed in bottom of dish then placed the uncooked chicken on top, added the sauce and topped it off with real crumbled bacon and baked for 25 minutes at 350. Removed from oven and topped with 1 cup mozzarella and continued baking for 10 minutes at 350 (not 400). Thanks VICSGARDEN for the tips! Came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is an excellent and easy recipe. You can change it up to whatever your preferences are. Fresh spinach does make a difference. Twice the garlic for real white sauce fans. Today no mushrooms because I will be making stuffed mushrooms on the side. Cut up the chicken first and skip the pre-cook method because it will boil in the oven. Throw it over fettuccini. Try shrimp thrown in at the end for the seafood lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States